We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish to re-book”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Ranked #37 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish to re-book”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Enjoyed using all the swimming pools. Always plenty of sun beds available. Hubby enjoyed water polo. Daughter enjoyed swimming, the Kids Club and mini-disco. The Animation Team are very good. Good location beach just few mins easy safe stroll away. Food was of high quality with lots of choice. The villas set onto beautiful gardens are excellent. Taxi to Palmitos Park was 14euros for each way. We were sad to leave and want to re-book.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clinchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Clinchie

Thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel. We are glad that your whole family enjoyed the holiday. We want to thank you for the nice compliments about our animation team, the good food and our gardens. We always set a high value on satisfying our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Kind regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    905
    315
    105
    76
See reviews for
1,243
629
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Got back early this morning and missing the sun,the lovely resort and most of all the great hotel. We were all inclusive and were very happy at this hotel, brilliant complex a lovely clean comfortable suite. The location of our suite was really good close to pool, restaurant and entertainment. Every where was spotlessly clean, the staff were really lovely and very helpful, a light switch in our suite broke but was fixed within a few hours. As for the food, at breakfast there was lots of choice but some of the hot food was not as hot as it should be. However this is only a slight grumble as lunch and dinner were amazing so much choice and all so delicious. Would recommend this hotel and will definately be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Johann,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice holiday in our resort due to our friendly and helpful staff, the clean accommodation and entertainment.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

enjoyed a nice week of holidays here, stayed in a two room villa with family (12 and 9). Kids enjoyed the animation (in the pool, table tennis, billards), evening shows was fun and entertaining. Buffet was good, although some dishes were served more times during the week. Friendly staff, great animation team.

Room Tip: villas are in between multiple pools, but the suites are close to the main pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Marcel,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your kids have been so satisfied with our animation team. We definitely will forward your praise to our staff – It will be a big motivation for them to keep on doing their best for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Excellent hotel, brilliant location near to the beach and shops,
Minimum entertainment mainly for children, not much choice of cocktails as there was only pinacoldas which were free, lovely staff both inside the resturant and pool bar staff.
The activities coordinators were brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flissnfazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. We are pleased that you spent such a great time with us. We forward your praise to our staff – it will be a big motivation for them.
Thanks for your criticism concerning the cocktails and the entertainment. It will help us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

i stayed here from the 16th to 23rd april and from arriving to leaving i had a brilliant time i found this hotel to be exceptional the villa was very clean and comfortable and the food where do i start breakfast was really good and dinner they cater for i think everyone im a very picky eater and i cant find any fault with the food. the staff are really good they were very helpful and did a wonderful job i am definately going to be coming back to this hotel for my holidays in the canaries i just cant find fault with anything about this resort so thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your vacation in our resort. We are glad to hear that you were so content with your villa and the food we had on offer. We forward your praise to our staff, it will be a big motivation for them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards from Maspalomas,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked this hotel at a rather low price as a last minute and did not quite know what to expect.
well the hotel was in every aspect above our expectations.
If we had to say one negative thing it's the absence of a good bar and maybe the 15min walk to the city center.
but both these items did not bother us to much.
we can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobydick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Good evening Mobydick8,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We would like to welcome you soon again.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We could not have been happier than we were with this excellent complex. There was plenty of room around the three swimming pools even though it was a busy time of year. The food was superb, very varied and very plentful nobody could be disappointed. For this type of accommodation the complex was closer to the beach than any others that we saw. The suite was complete with fridge, microwave, toaster coffee maker and two ring hob. The sofa bed in the lounge was really comfortable - real bonus if one of your party snores!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Keith C,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our resort.
We are very glad that you enjoyed totally your time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards from all of us!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#59 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#55 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort

Property: Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Address: Avda. Sunnair s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its architecture and the horizontal layout of its Villas, Suites and Senior Suites, located amidst a subtropical garden of over 75,000 m2, make this a unique resort within the Canary Islands. It is located next to the Maspalomas golf course and the Dunas de Maspalomas nature reserve, whose beach is just 800 metres (approx.) from the resort. This hotel is ideal for families, couples and golfers, who want to enjoy a holiday in a haven of peace and open spaces, giving freedom of movement to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Maspalomas
Dunas Suite Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Hotel
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing