We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas
Ranked #36 of 675 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food, good wine, friendly staff and great atmosphere if you sit outside. Meatballs are lovely!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    143
    42
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great service, great tapas, great wine, what more could you want?? Had an extensive tapas menu and we chose 4 plates. We would definitely have had more but portions are really generous. Waiting staff are really friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went here several times during our stay in Meloneras and it is some of the best tapas we have tasted. The croquets were exceptional as was the iberico ham and cheese plate. The daily specials are well worth a try. service fantastic staff very friendly and knowledgable. Amust if you are in Meloneras.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Tapas”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ate at Banderas recently. Its a tapas bar/restaurant located in a shopping mail. Compared to adjacent restaurants it does not reek of being a tourist trap, and it isn't.

Party of five had five tapas plates and one fish main course. The latter was just ok, quite undersalted, and 4 small prawns was a bit less than expected when ordering. The tapas was ok to good. Meatballs ok, honey ribs a bit chewy (some of them), squids ok, the same with the cod. The croquettes were the best dish.

The price of this with a beer, a glass of wine and some soft drinks were about 75 Euro. Ok value absolutely. I suppose one persion could take three tapas plates and a beer for just over 20 Euro, which is fine value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opfikon
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the Banderas. Staff is very friendly, food is good and mostly fast.
Food is done nicely and with a health aspect. I like the salades, but also the Tapas.
For lunch there is a good menu with a choice of 3 different starters, 3 main courses and 2 desserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hp-from-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing