We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodation Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation Loved It!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week in October 2013. To be honest a week was not long enough! I would have stayed longer!!! Everything was just fabulous! The villas (only 4) were spotless!!! We had bread delivered every morning. You could have your laundry done! The villa was really comfortable! There was a computer and 2 tvs and DVD players, DVDs were available to watch freely. The kids could play on the putting green, ping pong, pool, there was squash and a gym!!!
The swimming pool was just lovely and there were also bicycles to borrow!!!
There was a mini market about a 2 minute walk away, a supermarket in the nearby Faro 2 centre approx 5 minute walk! You could walk to Playa Del Ingles in about half an hour if you wished but in the heat with 2 kiddies we normally just picked up a taxi.... they were really cheap about 3 to 4 euro!!!
Had a great holiday I would not hesitate in booking here again!!! Loved it, kids loved it!!! Book It!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really enjoyed Siesta Suites, and give it top marks for a family holiday. We ended up staying there slightly by accident -- and boy are we glad it worked out this way. Francisco has really gone to great lengths to make it a superb holiday rental. There are only a handful of villas (5?) in the property, a fact we hadn't understood from the booking.com page. It makes for a much nicer, more intimate stay than any of the other properties we looked and/or stayed at. The facilities are fantastic. There's even an underground squash court! We also really enjoyed and appreciated the nice pool (a good size for a small property), the lovely garden; outdoor eating area. Not to mention the fantastic facilities in each villa, including desktop computer we were able to use, high-speed internet, amazing video and sound system with dvd player and ipod dock, all of which we used and enjoyed. Also available: an underground games room with pool table; exercise equipment; beach gear and bikes freely available to borrow and return. Daily maid service also an unexpected bonus.

We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to come again another year. Highly recommended.

A few notes if you decide to come:
NB: bring your own squash shoes if you wear any size but 6-8 UK, as my husband and son couldn't fit the shoes provided, and so were disallowed from using the court, as bare feet, flip-flops or regular trainers aren't good for the court.

The outdoor eating / BBQ area required a day's notice to be allowed to use, which seemed slightly far in advance given no one else was using it.

Soundproofing between rooms is a little scanty, as the villas are small, with bedrooms close together, so may not be ideal if you want lots of privacy away from the kids. On the other hand, little ones will feel cozy with mum and dad right there.

Room Tip: All the 5 (?) villas seem to be the same, so all of them are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

As we drove to Siesta Suites, we encountered a number of huses lined upa along the boulevard. We assumed these would be our accommodation. Imagine our surprise, when, upon arriving at a door we presumed to lead to reception, we were lead into a small, gated area of four wonderful houses. Apparently, at any given time, no more than four houses are occupied (plus Mr Francisco and his wife). Furthermore, there is far more than meets the eye! Every house is equipped with WiFi, and within the gated area there is a small underground areas complete with squash courts, gym, sauna, TV lounge, table tennis and billiards. It is a wonderful place to which we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Quiet, elegance and cleanness make the Siesta Suite a very very good resort to spend holidays in Maspalomas of Gran Canaria.
Good the (each morning kept cleaned) swimming pool too and fantastic the privacy for the sun bathing on the balcony roof.
The staff with Mr. Francisco is very cordial and thoughtful (as the surprise of finding a wine bucket to celebrate my birthday!)
In less than 15 min. by bike (supplied by Siesta S. and full equipped) you can reach the dunes and Meloneras and there is a very good bus and taxi service anyway.
I really recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilaria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seven Hotel & Wellness - Gay Only
0.3 mi away
Beach Boys Resort
Beach Boys Resort
#16 of 175 in Maspalomas
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
#19 of 220 in Maspalomas
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Tajaraste
Bungalows Tajaraste
#3 of 91 in Playa del Ingles
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunaoasis Maspalomas Apartments
Dunaoasis Maspalomas Apartments
#42 of 175 in Maspalomas
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: Touroperador Matkatala 21, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Suites Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing