We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go, you are missing out if you don't”
Review of Samsara

Samsara
Ranked #26 of 696 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A different way to enjoy in Maspalomas. International cuisine for share with oriental flavors. Intimate and original surrounded by nature in the south of Gran Canaria.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This restaurant is one of the nicest I have ever been to. The decor is beautiful, the staff are fantastically friendly and the food is marvellous. not to mention the fantastic wine card and their attention to detail. all the food is made to share, the presentation is amazing and the food is excellent. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank indiaauthentictours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi indiaauthentictours!

Thanks a lot for your comment, specially because I know you've returned on your holidays, we hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This Restaurant is just amazing , 5 stars for the food , the service , the atmosphere
Best is not even that the portions are so big that you can share a starter or a dish they are really tasty as well. These people pay attention to each detail . Amazing reserved straight fir next week . This is what Gran canaria needed
Congratulations to the whole staff

Thank nando2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi nando2505!

Thanks a lot for your comment, we hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had dinner tonight at Samsara for the 3rd time,
If you share a starter and a main course it is really enough and then you will pay the same price as in similar good restaurants in the area,
We had carpaccio of tuna, whoch was excellent and then a fish with an exquisite sauce,

We can only recommend !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi clementineWavre

Thanks for your words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ate here in early May. Heard loads about it and really built it up in my head. I fould the food very tasty. My partner and myself shared three courses as suggested by the staff (who were very friendly and helpful), I felt that I could have eaten more and if I ever get to visit again would need to order more. Interesting dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brianmu164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Brianmu164!

Thanks a lot for your comment, we hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Love it!! A different way to experience food. Every corner inspires love for the detail in decoration, and not to forget the marvellous dishes with dedications by chef Juan, painted on the plates. A must do in Gran Canaria .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canarybarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hi Canarybarbs!

Thanks a lot for your comment, we hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samsara also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing