We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in Maspalomas”
Review of Samsara

Samsara
Ranked #23 of 692 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A different way to enjoy in Maspalomas. International cuisine for share with oriental flavors. Intimate and original surrounded by nature in the south of Gran Canaria.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

cant missed Samsara when in Gran Canaria.
Great Friendly & Efficient Service with Food to Much.
Dined with four friends who recommend Samsara four Years ago.
every time we visit Gran Canaria we always eat at least once in Samsara.
Love their concept of large dishes to share. great advise from the owner with both food and wine.
great place to visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larpeiro1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Hi larpeiro1968

We apreciate specially your words because you're have being before. We hope to see yoy again on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a suprising and relaxed place to eat!!! Together with the super staff and excellent food (we where suprised with the names of our kids om THE dessert). The kitchen is great and creative, platjes are almost art. We already booked for Christmas this year and looking forward to come back.

Thank EricHesterMikLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi EricHesterMikLiv

Really thanks a lot for your words, we hope to see you again on Xmast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

this year again it was a fantastic ambiance! thanks a lot for the marvelous and fascinating evening and the birthday-surprise!

Thank f w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi frank w

Thanks alot for your words, and for return to our house. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Maspalomas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

the place was higly recomended by my travel operater, but the food was average, the wine also, only the owner was very special man and we have realy enjoyed to meet him

Thank Ladislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi Ladislav V.

If the only think than you find interesting in our house it's me, that means I'm not so special (If I can't offer a nice place and a good food then I'm not so interesting). Anyway, thanks a lot for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very special and beautiful atmosphere with plenty of decoration, both inside and outside. Very romantic to sit outside in the zen garden. There is plenty of staff, but only the owners speak English so the other staff is of little use for tourists. The portions of the food are huge but the quality is average and lacks finesse. One portion always serves two, so this limits the choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaartenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hi Maarten, thanks a lot for your words about the decor, and we're so sorry than you think our cuisine has a low level. We try to do our best every day and that cuisine is the maximum we can offer, we're so sorry it wasn't enought to you.

Anyway, your words about our waiters is really a surprise. We've 8 waiters for a maximum of 80 people by day (I think it's really more than usual, and not only for Canary Islands, I've traveled a bit and I think 1 waiter for 10 people by day is not a common offer on the restaurants I've visited) 8 waiters. 2 of them speak spanish, english and german, 1 of them speaks spanish, english and french, 3 of them speaks spanish and english and 2 of them speaks only spanish and a bit of english... Well, I don't know what to answer about than only the owner speaks english...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samsara also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Meloneras, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing