We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
21
39
26
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
39
26
14
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments consists of several buildings, we stayed at Av. del Oasis #8, top floor, apartment #13.

Location is great, apartment ok, small kitchen and a bit sparse on the kitchen utensils, good enough to fix breakfast, but not for cooking a proper dinner.
Not really an issue, plenty of resonable priced restaurants close by.

Take a walk past the lighthouse and there will be plenty of more posh restaurants with a great seaview.

Very quiet local street, in terms of traffic, the birds will wake you up (early) in the morning.

All in all a fully OK place to stay unless you are picky and want a luxury hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Arrived about 1.30pm. Check in very quick. First worry was that we were in a different block of apartments that we stayed in in 2015. My God what a difference. Dark, dirty, smallest beds I've ever seen, sheets not changed all week, towels changed on Friday we're going home Saturday, shower curtain moldy, 5 minutes hot water each morning and night, no cleaning of any description,patio doors wouldn't close properly.

No plug in sink

Bathroom window handles broken so not able to use

Plus sides. Brilliant location and a very good Fridge

Would never stop here again. If offered apartment number 9 REFUSE

Don't know what the rest of apartments are like but this one was awful. Needs a complete refurbishment

Won't be back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulh614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

There is no WiFi connection (you have to pay 6€ a day), there is no air conditioning so the heat is excessive (even more in the night), the swimming pool is too small and there is place for just 6 people in the hammocks area and people used to leave their towel there, and they say they admit pets, but if they hear your pet at least once, they call you and complain (then they should not admit pets, dogs BARK). Too expensive for bad quality.

Room tip: Don't choose Oasis Playa Maspalomas
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssantana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotels entertainment is so poor. Just went to bed early just through boredom. Spent an extra 500 on the holiday to go to the outdoor cinema and to go out for tea due to the food being shocking.
Food is dry and bland and just disgusting wouldn't even bother with this hotel.
The location is good it's a 20 minute walk to the beach which is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank K5532YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Do not book here, manager Fernando is a miserable man. It's unbelievable he is in the hospitality business. On each of our visits he puts us is the apartments on the far end across from bins, and it looks like a junkie's den . When we complained he told us we used a lowcost supplier which was travel republic, and we had paid a premium rate for apartment. Finally on third day he said we could move apartment but not until 1pm , so basically we wasted an entire day of our holiday to carry all our stuff from 3rd floor apartment down road to another with no help from staff.
Be warned, do Not book here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shazzalouise10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews