We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Destinia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
21
39
26
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
39
26
14
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Arrived about 1.30pm. Check in very quick. First worry was that we were in a different block of apartments that we stayed in in 2015. My God what a difference. Dark, dirty, smallest beds I've ever seen, sheets not changed all week, towels changed on Friday we're going home Saturday, shower curtain moldy, 5 minutes hot water each morning and night, no cleaning of any description,patio doors wouldn't close properly.

No plug in sink

Bathroom window handles broken so not able to use

Plus sides. Brilliant location and a very good Fridge

Would never stop here again. If offered apartment number 9 REFUSE

Don't know what the rest of apartments are like but this one was awful. Needs a complete refurbishment

Won't be back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulh614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

There is no WiFi connection (you have to pay 6€ a day), there is no air conditioning so the heat is excessive (even more in the night), the swimming pool is too small and there is place for just 6 people in the hammocks area and people used to leave their towel there, and they say they admit pets, but if they hear your pet at least once, they call you and complain (then they should not admit pets, dogs BARK). Too expensive for bad quality.

Room tip: Don't choose Oasis Playa Maspalomas
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssantana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotels entertainment is so poor. Just went to bed early just through boredom. Spent an extra 500 on the holiday to go to the outdoor cinema and to go out for tea due to the food being shocking.
Food is dry and bland and just disgusting wouldn't even bother with this hotel.
The location is good it's a 20 minute walk to the beach which is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank K5532YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Do not book here, manager Fernando is a miserable man. It's unbelievable he is in the hospitality business. On each of our visits he puts us is the apartments on the far end across from bins, and it looks like a junkie's den . When we complained he told us we used a lowcost supplier which was travel republic, and we had paid a premium rate for apartment. Finally on third day he said we could move apartment but not until 1pm , so basically we wasted an entire day of our holiday to carry all our stuff from 3rd floor apartment down road to another with no help from staff.
Be warned, do Not book here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shazzalouise10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in number 20, also called El Sol apartments. The reception, office and handy little convenience shop are all at number 14 just down the road. A building on three floors is accessible for wheelchairs on the ground floor but not the first and second. There are four apartments on each floor most with a kitchenette as part of the sitting room with a dining table. A few have a separate kitchenette (there are detailed floor plans as part of fire safety so you can see what the other apartments have)
The other two rooms are a double bedroom and an adequate w/c and shower cubicle with a huge, period stylish sink which make ablutions a pleasure. Not something usually seen in a hotel these days.
Probably built in the 1970s, they are slightly run down but that adds character. There are lots of electrical outlets and the Wifi is broad of a medium speed and although 28 euros sounds steep for three phones/ iPads for a week, it is comparable to a weeks roaming charges for one phone.
The double sofa-bed is saggy but we folded the blankets underneath the cushions each day which is why we didn't give full marks. The kitchenette is well supplied and the balcony has great views, especially on the top floor.
Local amenities are excellent, the beach and dunes amazing and the salt marshes fascinating. The weather in March was coolish to start but then the Calema Wind arrived from off the Sahara and the temperature rose to a very pleasant high 20s.
I love surfing on small boards and had some great rides of 30 metres.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eveshamcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews