We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home...but hotter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Mirage Swingers Complex
Certificate of Excellence
Tempsford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Feels like home...but hotter”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We discovered La Mirage by mistake last year, we have now been 5 times and have even organised a swingers takeover from our UK club, The Vanilla Alternative, we took 46 people with us and not one of them had any complaints.
The place is spotlessly clean and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Mandy is a wealth of knowledge and always gets things sorted and if asked nicely will arrange just about anything you wish for.
Locale is excellent with a short 3euro ish ride to all the main club and shopping areas, but far enough away not to be disturbed by idiots abroad !!
Best of all no screaming kids running riot, just some screaming ladies !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been to la Mirage twice now. It's quieter than resorts like Spice on nearby Lanzarote, with no entertainment laid on, but we liked it for that reason. We found it an exciting environment for lifestyle swingers like us, offering a wide range of European couples with varying experience to play with! But it's no meat market; it's laid back, very friendly, and for that reason we believe a good venue for new couples wanting to dip their toes in the water. Above all, it's excellent value for money - only a small fraction of the cost of many other swinger resorts. At the resort there is plenty of action for those who want it, but we enjoyed spending time during the day on the naturist Maspolomas beach, which is a longish walk or a short car or taxi ride from the resort. There are several clubs in Maspolomas, although we havn't tried those yet, and a wide range of restaurants tolerating couples in revealing dress!

As one minor complaint, the booking system is tortuous; you have to submit a request for a booking and then wait (in our case a couple of days) with little or no communication, waiting for the management to confirm, hoping your flights aren't filled in the meantime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuzieR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We try to go at least once a year, twice if time permits. The resort is simply superb, the rooms really clean and the staff welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend this resort to all like-minded couples who enjoy a relaxed and informal atmosphere with a bit of fun thrown in!!
It would be nice if the pool was heated in the cooler months but the quality of the facilities compensate. The two large heated jacuzzis are great to meet others and to play.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Deedee19602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we went to La Mirage for a week early March 2013. we have been to Gran Can a number of times mainly to Magnolias natura, we thought we'd try La Mirage after its move to the new site and as we wanted to be a bit adventurous. collection from airport and reception greeting were excellent and efficient.

the pool bar is very dissapointing, limited hours, and limited menu ( anything that can be thrown in a deep fat fryer) or salad. the bar hours are also quite limited for a complex that they want you to mix mingle and..... my personal opinion is they're not doing themselves any favours in this aspect.

The rooms are modern fresh and spotless the cleaning staff do a very good job. however there are connecting doors which must be paper thin as we heard everything - EVERYTHING that happened next door, at all hours, morning noon and late at night

the clientele are mostly swingers that find naturism convenient between "encounters" dont be fooled that this is a naturist resort with a bit of play opportunity!

because the bar hours are limited people buy and bring their own alcohol - copious amounts of it and seem to start drinking and hooking up from about 1030 AM.

whilst the jacuzzi's and pool are kept clean each morning there are numerous "encounters" that go on there which are more often than not very vocal and rowdy, pity anyone who has a room either side.

this is a legitimised 18-30 holiday resort for the older generation booze and sex are the order of the day. if thats your cup of tea then you will love it. if you are a bit more inclined to a desire to get to know the people ( and or their names) you are going to rut with then maybe not!

wifi is only available in the area close to reception and just about at the pool bar, i doubt any rooms have reach of the signal. in this day and a

Room Tip: south facing gives you sun all day on your patio, rear row to back of complex will be quieter ( apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank ohana_guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks in the bigger and better la mirage. The bungalows are much the same as the previous complex, hygiene is excellent - the cleaning staff work really hard. A number of small criticisms - the larger jacuzzi is not ideally placed, it is almost all in the shade and if the weather is windy can be quite cold; the bar is also not ideally located, again many of the tables are in the shade and can get quite chilly if sitting there for too long. The complex was very quiet at night - not much with regard to entertainment in the bar. On one afternoons we had a tapas event and on valentines day there was music/singer entertainment. One new addition is the mini market on site - a little more expensive than the local supermarket but very handy if you run out of something for breakfast. Just to let you know there is a new swingers bar in la cita called Miauo - great place to meet or just have a drink. Its in the basement opposite fun4all. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sun as some are permanently in the shade and can be cold to sit out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CateCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for a few days in January 2013 and the new location is a big improvement and an easier walk to the nudist beaches at Maspolomas. Better bar and food, more sunbeds and sunshades, great pool area, new playrooms, and excellent service all seems to encourage hot action all day. Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff could not be more helpful. Well worth a visit and we will return again this year.

The pool still seems to be unheated, but the sun shone throughout our stay, so it wasn't a big problem. It would be good if some type of heating (solar?) was installed, but don't let that stop you visiting - everything else is terrific.

Worth noting that the price is pretty fair value and not being 'All Inclusive' like Spice it allows much better flexibility. There are several new bars and clubs in Playa (mostly in the Cita Centre) which cater for the fun loving type of people that are likely to be La Mirage guests.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are best but can be noisy. Rooms at the back of the complex are quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is about the New Mirage.
We liked it very much. Some of the critics we read beforehand we kind of true, there is no dance-floor, and yes, the rooms are a little bit noisy. But the park and the bungalows are very clean, we found the staff very nice, and the Jacuzzi really was a nice place to meet people.
We are not very much in visiting clubs, but there are a couple of clubs that you ca go to, and the taxi-fare is only 5 euros.
We found the whole atmosphere very relaxing and are going back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms far away from the pool do not have WiFi, if you like it busy, ask for a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SpicyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.0 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#34 of 216 in Maspalomas
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venus Resort
Venus Resort
#37 of 167 in Maspalomas
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirage Swingers Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirage Swingers Complex

Property: La Mirage Swingers Complex
Address: Calle Touroperador Kuoni 46-47 | Campo International, 35290, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Hotel Class:2 star — La Mirage Swingers Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mirage Swingers Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mirage Swingers Complex Hotel Maspalomas
La Mirage Swingers Complex Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing