We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for a one star establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Grimanesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Grimanesa
Ranked #120 of 221 Hotels in Maspalomas
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a one star establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a simple clean place to stay. Despite only a 1 star rating provides many of the things you would expect in more illustrious establishments. They are apartments on two levels rather than bungalows. We were staying with our son who said the sofa bed was very comfortable. The place was cleaned and towels changed every second day. The kitchen was simple, no oven or microwave but had pans sharp knives etc. The pool was cleaned with great care every morning and the WiFi worked in our apartment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was here for one week with my mom. Very quiet and peaceful place that is a plus. Very far from everything and everywhere.
Room wasn't clean. Floors were very dusty. I have asthma, so I got some breathing problem. But I found cleaning stuf so I washed floors. Cleaninglady just brought toiletpaper and took trashes away.
Fryingpan was ruined, couldn't use it for healthy reason. It was made from teflon.
Furniture are really out of date.
Restaurant...oh dear... Food was taken from freezer, example pizza. And stakes was so badly done.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

they were lovely apts nice annd clean they were bit away from the centre of things

Room Tip: there all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raylimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed in a two storey 'bungalow' for two weeks in September and found it to be very clean and well presented. It was equipped as advertised with a double hob, fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery, plates, glasses, mugs etc. Maid service five times a week with clean towels three times a week and clean sheets once a week. Onsite there is a laundrette )consisting of a washing machine and tumble dryer at 4Euros each for each use), a supermarket which was reasonably priced and very convenient and a restaurant which was also well priced and served very good meals. We ate there three times during our stay, each time having something different, and each time we were impressed. We made use of the free WiFi once the password was obtained from reception and this was very handy. There were no room safes but you could put valuables in your own safe in reception for about 10Euros a week if you wanted. The whole area was kept very clean and tidy, the pool was cleaned daily. Yes, it would be a long walk to Playa del Ingles but it's a 10 minute walk to Holiday World and a 5 minute walk to the Maspalomas market held on Weds and Sat. We had a hire car but approximately 20 minute walk to Faro 2 which hasn't much open at the moment but we were reliably informed this is due to the owner of the complex deciding to refurbish. We would strongly recommend Toro Piedra restaurant at Faro 2 for it's fantastic food and friendly staff. Outside you could hear a bit of road noise but it wasn't intrusive, we certainly didn't notice it and found the complex a lovely, peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C_ANorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Apart from the fact there are mostly 2 story villas rather than bungalows we were pleasantly surprised,very clean and beautifully kept gardens,never saw one cockroach in the week we were there.That said the beds were not very comfortable and the pillows ridiculous! The kitchen was basically equipped but we asked for a kettle and toaster and had it next day so pretty much the usual gran canarian place.lovely friendly people ,staff and other guests although most of the other guests were elderly swedes so quite quiet.the noise from the nearby roads was a bit intrusive especially at night.It was quite difficult to get anywhere on foot because of these main roads and the Faro 2 centre has practically closed down,apparently it is being renovated and will be re-opened next year ! the vivo market round the corner however is well stocked.As we only paid £600 for 2 of us flights and transfers included it was a great deal but maybe next time we will get somewhere nearer to Playa and the nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rossngreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

this property is a bit out of the way for playa de ingles about a 30 minute walk, but cabs are 3.50 euros.
We paid 48euro for the room per night, was lovely and clean, great comfortable double bed,not the norm in GC.
staff very helpful and friendly, has an on site supermarket and swimming pool ( rather cold in March )
Would highly recommend this for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dellondon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Was allocated a 2 bedroomed bungalow here, even though we had booked a one bedroomed duplex, so am unsure if the standard of the accommodation would be the same.

I found the complex to be compact and peaceful, lovely on site restaurant and pricey but handy supermarket. Many of these apartments seem to be privately owned, so the complex felt very safe. There was however constant noise from the very busy motorway link road. If you are a light sleeper you may need to bring your earplugs! The pool was absolutely freezing, though I did see braver souls using it in the afternoon. I found there to be little privacy, as the terraces at the front of the bungalows had little screening and even though our bungalow had access to a private solarium, it was unusable as there was just one broken sunbed and lots of broken glass.

The accommodation was crying out for a refurbishment, and a kettle and toaster was sorely missed. That said, the bed was so comfy and even though the accommodation was out dated, it was spotlessly clean.

I agree with the previous reviewer, in that the complex is slightly isolated, we were very happy we had remembered to bring our sat nav to use in our hire car! There is also a taxi rank about 3 mins walk away, and they are quite reasonable price wise into Playa del Ingles or Melonares for the night life.

Would return if the price was right - but would prefer to be somewhere with less road noise. Car hire would be highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#105 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#108 of 221 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#68 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ataitana Faro Apartments
Ataitana Faro Apartments
#186 of 221 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#11 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Cardonal Apartments
El Cardonal Apartments
#193 of 221 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Grimanesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Grimanesa

Property: Bungalows Grimanesa
Address: CAPRICORNIO 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 221 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Grimanesa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalows Grimanesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Grimanesa Hotel Maspalomas
Bungalows Grimanesa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing