We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local reasonably priced food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #180 of 666 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Price range: $12 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good local reasonably priced food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

In the oasis strip on Maspalomas beach, good local restaurant, quick service, wide selection, reasonably priced, free aperitif and free evening drink. Best of the local restaurants but also recommend Sorrentos Italian. This restaurant recommended by a local so you know it's good! Expect to pay around 10-20 euro per person for a main plus wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    102
    46
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were offered a free drink, which was served promtply, as for our meal that took a good while but it was not at all busy...the gave us complimentary garlic bread and tomatoes..when the meals finally arrived our mozerella n tomatoe salad was actually consisted of goats cheese, pizza was watery and not at all palatable,,,and then guess what...they put the free drinks on the bill...What a joke of a restuarant

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were really surprised that the food and service were so good for a restaurant on the very touristy strip. What we realized is that people come back here for years so the restaurant has a reason to provide good food and service. The Paella was decent and the appetizers were good too. The wine was cheap and good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always A Delight To Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of our treats whenever we stay in Playa Del Ingles is to get a taxi down to Maspalomas Beach and have lunch before spending the afternoon on the beach. It is worth the cost to experience the quality food and excellent service.Because we visit regularly we often have free starters which is a bonus.
We shared the avocado with prawns & a litre of their special sangria.
Will be visiting again when we arrive for a weeks holiday on 15th April.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank superdad445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor and a bit overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed stayed at ifa faro and this was just around corner from us. Sorry but really don't rate this. Had suckling pig which for 22 euros for effectively a leg with some crackling on was rather overpriced and under flavoured and so fatty. Nice welcoming service but food
Nothing to write home about

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheffwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing