We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vasterviks Stadshotell
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vastervik
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Large room with all the facilites. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Lovely touch having free tea and coffee available all the time.
Only complaint air conditioning inadequate and windows would only open a small way.
Fitness suite needs air conditioning. Sauna and jacuzzi open from 16.00 to 22.00

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne_Alan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed one night in a single room - overlooking the backyard - with my three dogs. The room was prepared for this with blankets for the dogs and also a gift-bag with bisquits ,a towel etc for the dogs. I paid 300 SEK for extra cleaning . The room was quite small with the single bed along the wall and a small armchair and flatscreen TV, but accurate and nicely decorated. Bathroom fully tiled, lots of good towels, no bathtube. Breakfast buffé with lot of different choises. english full breakfast, salmon and hering, fresh fruitsallad, croissants etc, the only thing I missed was porridge! This was Saturday morning with many families so the breakfast atrium was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mli47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mikaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonProschwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuggeFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 552stenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vastervik
1.5 mi away
Granso Slott
Granso Slott
#2 of 4 in Vastervik
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotell Park
Hotell Park
#1 of 4 in Vastervik
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centralhotellet
Centralhotellet
#4 of 4 in Vastervik
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotell Fangelset
Hotell Fangelset
#1 of 3 in Vastervik
48 reviews
4.2 mi away
Herrgards Hotell Gyllene Hasten
0.8 mi away
Lilla Hotellet
Lilla Hotellet
#6 of 8 in Vastervik
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasterviks Stadshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasterviks Stadshotell

Address: 3 Storgatan, Vastervik 593 30, Sweden (Formerly Västerviks Stadshotell)
Location: Sweden > Kalmar County > Vastervik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vastervik
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vasterviks Stadshotell 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vasterviks Stadshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing