We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss! A”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mora Hotell & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mora Hotell & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mora
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Bliss! A”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Second time even better! Graceful meeting at reception, showed to two perfect rooms( spa weekend w. Mother) Lovely afternoon in Spa, lots of cold beverages and fruit. BLISS! Dinner to die for! After adfab breafast buffet day in Spa........say no more! Ole Henriksen products....A PROPER AFTERNOON TEA! Yes! Dinner...
Mikael and his charming wife Cecilia who has created this Haven will make sure that you really are in Heaven!
Once you have gone to Mora...you will go back!

Room Tip: All are nice, but best to face The Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    58
    19
    4
See reviews for
64
84
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Thank you everyone in Best Western Hotel in Mora,everything was great,very clean,excellent food,great location,i recomend this hotel from all my heart!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analorenatoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Reasonable room. Meals reasonable. Well located. Staff a bit indifferent. Not the worst and not the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJF44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Located in the very center of Mora, between church and lake.
Great spa with the swimming pool in the basement - free for hotel guests after 18:00.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stocksund_kille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Stayed here on our way for skiing. If you need to stay in Mora - this should be the best hotel in town, and I'm not suprice if it's really is.

It's not good enough to be a four star hotel compared to other four star hotels in Sweden. The rooms is small and not well-equipped. Bathrooms very tiny and not totally clean. The rooms have no soul or extra added conveniences. It's ok for a night but I left the hotel with aversion due to what I had to pay for a night. For same money you get great four star hotels in Stockholm, Gotheburg or Malmo with much more value for money!

The evening restaurant is a joke - delightful menu but it's soo expensive. You don't even pay so much for dishes created by the Swedish top-chefs. Around the corner you can find a good Chinese/Thai restaurant or the McDonald's if you need to have dinner.

Make sure you ae at the hotel early to ensure a parking spot - otherwise you can find parking by the train station.

Breakfast was in spite excellent with splendid choices and the staff was overall friendly!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for just one night as part of our visit to Santaworld. We got the Santaworld package which included dinner, breakfast and tickets to the park. Dinner was average and service at the restaurant was not very good. Breakfast was good. The "family room" that we got was just a corner room with a sofa bed for our son that had an extremely thin and uncofortable mattress. The carpet was stained. I guess value for money for this hotel is OK considering that we got a package that fit all our needs, but overall it is a very impersonal transient hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel - stayed for one night in Aug 2009 having moved from the Kung Gosta. Our room was clean and freshly decorated (although we had twin beds instead of a double). The hotel has free internet access and a lovely bar overlooking the lake. It had a decent-sized spa / sauna / steam room. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of choice. Great location, in the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemmyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mora
0.3 mi away
Hotell Fridhemsgatan
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Mora Parken
Hotel Mora Parken
#3 of 5 in Mora
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Siljan
Hotel Siljan
#5 of 5 in Mora
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotell Kung Gosta
Hotell Kung Gosta
#4 of 5 in Mora
36 reviews
19.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Dalecarlia
19.9 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tallberg
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mora Hotell & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mora Hotell & Spa

Property: Mora Hotell & Spa
Address: 12 Strandgatan, Mora 792 30, Sweden (Formerly First Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Dalarna County > Mora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mora Hotell & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1830 Mora Hotell has been welcoming travelers to Mora. With its unbeatable location right in the center of Mora,overlooking Lake Siljan, the hotel is an obvious choice for many visitors. Within a radius of about 100 m you will find shopping, culture and landmarks like the Zorn Museum, the Vasaloppet goal, exciting activities, sports and stunning scenery. A short drive (15-30 min) you will find Santaworld, Orsa Bear Park and Polar World. Excellent cross country and down hill skiing at Gesundaberget and Grönklitt and lots of fun activities for young and old. Nusnäs Dalahorse Manufacturing, Dalhalla outdoor consert hall and much more ... .l Really good food is dear to our heart. Our focus is on wild game dishes and locally grown ingredients, gently cooked to perfection with great knowledge and lots of love. Do not forget to book a table in the restaurant! Treat yourself to a visit to the SaxvikenSpa, where you can enjoy massage and spa treatments, or just relax by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mora Hotell & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mora Hotell Hotel Mora
Best Western Mora Hotell And Spa
Mora Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing