We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap accommodation on edge of Stockholm, but avoid budget cabins”
Review of Angby Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bromma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angby Camping
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed here, in a hut (or cabin if you prefer), in September 2008 for a budget holiday in Stockholm without a car.

It worked out well after a disastrous start - their smaller huts really were more like garden sheds - a single tiny window, very cramped and depressing. Luckily, they had a larger cabin available and the owners gave us a discount on the price difference when I got angry about the disparity between website pictures and reality.

The larger cabins (as pictured on their website) are much nicer - they have a sleeping plaftform (for up to three) up a ladder, and bunk bed downstairs (ie max 5 places). There is a small square table and stools for four. And a fridge and single-ring cooker. Not luxurious, but viable. Lighting was dingy (we went to Ikea and bought an extra spotlight which we fixed up on the ceiling - made an enormous difference). There was no TV (despite website picture: only a few cabins have these). Washing was in camping-site washblock - showers charged extra by token but pretty clean and decent. There was also a communal cooking room with an oven.

Location is great - ten minutes' walk from Angbyplan metro, which has frequent trains into the centre taking about 25 minutes. We paid about GBP70 for a week's metro-and-bus ticket for all four of us. Food was reasonably affordable - central market was attractive but prices suspiciously consistent: a smaller market at Brommaplan seemed to have much better prices (but only discovered on the last day!)

Lots of good things to do in Stockholm - a great holiday with two teenagers (as long as they aren't too fussy about the opulence of their accommodation).

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG_in_Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tata-lind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertoform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Abakus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank KjellOlofsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bromma hotels
2.3 mi away
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
2.9 mi away
Scandic Alvik
Scandic Alvik
#1 of 9 in Bromma
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ulfsunda Castle
Ulfsunda Castle
#3 of 9 in Bromma
207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brommavik Hotel
Brommavik Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bromma
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Brommaplan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angby Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angby Camping

Address: 25 Blackebergsvaegen, Bromma 168 52, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Bromma
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ängby Camping. Ängby Camping is open year-round and is "family friendly". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angby Camping Bromma, Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing