We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Varsågod" eller "var det så god"?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bromma
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Varsågod" eller "var det så god"?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

The hotel itself is pretty good. Even though it's practically located beyond the city you can get to the center of it using bus and metro within at worst half an hour. Breakfasts are filling and tasty, rooms are spacy enough and have all the stuff with the exception of fridge which is no good, sauna, fitness, conference rooms, climbing wall are pleasant addition for anyone who's planning to work out during the stay.
My bitter experience which eventually doesn't allow me to rate the hotel any better than average was blatant fraud at check in. I wasn't smart enough to exchange the full price for staying (euro to svensk kronar) and had to accept their cheating terms (or otherwise I would have had to go to the downtown). As a result I've lost some about 30 euros for the overall stay. Here we have tip#1: HAVE THE FULL PRICE FOR STAYING IN LOCAL CURRENCY PRIOR TO CHECK IN or use credit card. The other disappoiting thing was horrible aloofness of the recepcionist on the front desk. I've never seen a woman who doesn't literally know how to smile. She didn't even attempt to... and the last - fridge.
If you can get over it then it's your hotel. Enjoy your staying!

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank AlexU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    140
    54
    19
    5
See reviews for
34
70
43
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This hotel is situated some distance from the centre of Stockholm. To get there you have a 20 minute metro trip and another 5 minutes on the bus. I guess this is a bit of a hassle, but on the positive side it lets you see more of the city. The bus stop is 30 seconds from the front door of the hotel.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The recruitment policy obviously favours good looking girls!

I opted for one of the cheap 'cabin' rooms without a window. The room was comfortable and clean; the large bathroom had an excellent shower. The lack of a window didn't really bother me although I can appreciate that it would disappoint some.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice, all good quality.

All in all, highly recommended - absolutely superb value for money at £30 a night!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23rdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

(-)
Far from city central. Need train + bus for everything.
Nothing around hotel.
Actually I couldn't understand how to get there from their web-site.
My low-price room didn't have window. That's terrible.
I knew I could move to the room with window if pay extra money.
But I didn't want to spend any more money for this bad location hotel.
Just 2 receptants for big hotel (but they were friendly).
(+)
Wide variety of breakfast.
Cheap price

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OS9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

It's a comfortable hotel with a very good breakfast included although the staff aren't very friendly or welcoming. Maid service was erratic with various items being removed and not replaced each day I stayed. Depending on connections it is about 30-45 minutes by public transport to the centre of Stockholm.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2009

Although not in Stockholm city, it is a good hotel to get a good feel of Stockholm as one must travel by bus and then by subway to reach Stockholm. However, the hotel itself is a very homely place, with surprises tucked in at almost every corner, like a library on the top floor, with a lovely lounge serving internet and book-lovers' needs. i sat there and chatted all thru the night with a cousin, makiing tea and coffee as required. the restaurant staff r friendly and so are the FO staff. the rooms on the higher floors have better views, i guess..like we did. will certainly choose this one when in Stockholm again.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no such memory
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank catNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

Nice fairly priced hotel not too far from the heart of the city. Situated right next to Bromma Airport. It means: Get up early in the morning because around 8 the planes rush by and its very noisy. But take it easy: The planes change direction at night / late evening. It means you can still get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie Constanz... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Small rooms but very clean and well maintained.Good food with large braekfast buffet selection.Staff very frienly and helpful.20-25
minutes from down town area.Not much to see or do but great
value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BDHwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brommavik Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bromma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Scandic Alvik
#1 of 11 in Bromma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma

Property: Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
Address: 30 Norrbyvaegen, Bromma 168 69, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing