We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bromma
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cheap and simple”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is situated close to Bromma Airport and this means that you have planes flying directly over the hotel every 30-45 minutes until maybe 11 pm then they stop until next day.

The room I got was okay, it was big and had to singles which kept gliding apart even though it was just me putting my leg over on the other bed. The madress was not very good, too soft in my opinion. The bathroom was big and had a shower and no bathtub but the shower head kept on dripping water after a bath, so I went to have breakfast and when I returned an hour later it was still dripping!!
The restaurant is very basic and the food average, the breakfast buffet is placed in a narrow isle which makes it difficult to be more than one person taking food at the time and therefore removing the concept of having a buffet!!

But since it's all about location this hotel will still have lot of guests.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, First Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for leaving you review.
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You seem to have stayed in one of our twin rooms. For your information we also have rooms with queen size beds. Your comments are of great value to us as we always want to know if we can do anything to make our guests stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    142
    55
    19
    5
See reviews for
34
71
43
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Do not stay here. This is a very strange hotel. Normally I stay at different hotels in Stockholm, of which there are many good examples, but on this occasion I was booking late for a week when there were several major conferences, and the choice was very slim. I now know why this was one of the last to fill up.
Situated very close to Bromma airport, it is essentially in the middle of an industrial park. A railway runs very close by, and planes take off and land within 100 metres of your window. Well, you might say, if it's near an airport, you should expect this. Of course I do. But all other airport hotels I have stayed in have had some sort of attempt to soundproof the rooms. None was visible or audible at the Mornington.
The food is terrible, even for a mid-level hotel. After a first night at the restaurant, I resolved life was too short to repeat that awful experience.
The rooms were poor, even for such a relatively new hotel. You can hear your neighbours up to two rooms away. My shower was comprehensively broken, and clearly although the staff knew this, no attempt was made to fix it. A hand-held shower unit as the only option for four days in a hotel at this price? You would think it was a bad joke.
The service is patchy. Some reception staff were great, others were useless. This, I accept, is fairly normal. But when the cleaning staff get tired or bored, they hang a Do Not Disturb notice on your door, and then they don't clean or service the room. It is very alarming to come back to your room to find a Do Not Disturb notice on the door, when you didn't put it there (I NEVER use them). You assume someone else is using the room. No, it's just the Mornington's way of not doing any work. If you complain, their answer is "You must have put it there", even though you can show that thanks to the new one you now have TWO such notices. Then the excuse changes to "Well, someone else must have put it there", like there are armies of people wandering around hotels putting notices on doors. When you point out that this is a stupid lie, you get an apology, and a promise that the room will be cleaned the next day. Well, duh, but it was supposed to be cleaned this day and you didn't do so - why should I expect you to do differently tomorrow? Isn't that Einstein's definition of insanity? And how does that help me today? If you ask about compensation, the Mornington will suggest that it depends how you paid for your room, like that matters. Or offer you a meal in their restaurant, plus presumably the necessary ambulance to the hospital if you take up that offer.
The hotel bills itself as a fitness and business hotel. I didn't see any signs of the business at all, but it is difficult to move through reception without having exhortations to take yoga, or fitness classes. They claim to have their own climbing wall. Climbing the walls, mentally at least, is certainly a feature of staying at the Mornington. I assumed that you need to be fit to survive the poor cleaning facilities, low hygiene levels in the hotel and on their food.
There are many good hotels in Stockholm in this class. The Mornington is not any of them.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, First receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are very important for us as we are constantly working on improving our guest service.

If you have any further information or questions please contact me on tina.karell@mornington.se

Best regards
//Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

For some reason there was a shortage of hotel rooms in Stockholm this week, so I had to move from my Hotel in Kista to Mornington for the last 3 days of the week. On arriving at Bromma building it looked like an uninspiring brick office building on the outside. Inside however it has fun a fun outdoor sports theme, for example the lift is decorated as if it is a ski lift, and canoes, bikes and skis littering the reception area (in a nice way)!

Room was excellent, very clean and modern, with Free WiFi, Kettle and Iron etc and good quality toiletries.

Breakfast has good wide healthy choice as typical in Sweden, and despite being very busy indeed, the staff were very efficient and there was always a free clean table.

Recommended. Would happily return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, First receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you very much for you review, we are very glad that you appreciated our niche! I hope you knew that our canoes and bikes etc. are free to use for all our hotel guests and also our health club.

Hope to see you here again!

Best regards
//Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sport oriented hotel with normal prices
Great breakfast
good service
ok location
will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
271 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I booked this hotel in error and it's not really my style.

It's great for anyone looking for a kind of 'posh' hostel type environment. Loads of fitness orientated activities. Rooms are basic but clean. Except the sink which looked really mucky but was just stained from usage.

It was OK for the price. Not really a business trip hotel but great for young folks (not old buggers like me!!!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The breakfast here was amazing--lots of wonderful, healthy choices (as well as bacon and sausage). The room was spotlessly clean and it was easy to get to and from Stockholm with the bus and metro. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

very hotel for sporty people!young and welcoming environment,i would recommend it.
the room was clean, with a big bed,and a very nice shower.
is close to the airport,departing planes could be noisy.
unfortunately is not close to the metro or rain station

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 157 in Stockholm
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brommavik Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bromma
97 reviews
Scandic Alvik
#1 of 11 in Bromma
725 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#32 of 157 in Stockholm
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma

Property: Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
Address: 30 Norrbyvaegen, Bromma 168 69, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing