We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in close proximity to Bromma airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bromma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

New swanky hotel with a style and feel of its own.
Stayed for two nights as part of a group. Was traveling with a group in coach so public transport was not an issue.
Rooms were compact and well organized.
The 4th and the 5th floors have lounges with reading material and free coffee and tea.
Good gym on the ground floor.
Close proximity to huge shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future, warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 379 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here with a Cosmos tour and had booked two additional nights. Other than the strange shower configuration, I have no complaints about the room, and the room was very quiet despite being adjacent to the airport and overlooking a busy road. The buffet breakfast was good and the hotel staff was helpful. It's not difficult to travel to Stockholm's city center, as we just walked to the nearby Smaltvagen bus stop and took the bus to the closest metro station (get a Stockholm Card and you're all set). We did not feel that being at this hotel was inconvenient for traveling into the city center since the public transportation is so easy. Being adjacent to the Bromma Blocks shopping center was also a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdboehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May 2013.

I was told that the hotel is only 1.5 years old, but I question that. The carpet was worn in my room and it was dusty.

The bedding was clean, as was the restroom. The wifi is strong enough for email, Facebook, and Instagram. There is free coffee on the fourth floor. There is a small gym on the first floor, but I didn't use it. The hotel is soundproof so you will not hear aircraft taking off/landing from the airport. The reception staff are friendly as is the staff in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was good with the usual spread.

This hotel is perfectly acceptable if you're in transit from Bromma Airport. However, if you want to explore Stockholm or get to/from Arlanda Airport? Then pick another hotel. There's no metro, so you'll have to buy a (discounted) ticket for the Flybussarna (spelling?) bus that departs approximately every 15-30 minutes from Bromma Airport. You'll have to walk to the airport along a path and that takes about 3-5 minutes. The ride to the bus station in central Stockholm takes approximately 20 minutes. If you're taking the same bus BACK to the hotel then you'll have to make sure to catch the last bus at around 8.30pm otherwise you're stuck paying an overpriced cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor which seem to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It sounds like you are quite happy with the hotel but not the location. As you explained in the review we are not a city center hotel. There are plenty of options to get to the city by bus, train/metro and airport coach but there is no metro stop around the corner. This fall a new tram will start to run and one stop is not far from the hotel. This will improve how to get to the city if you use public transport. But of course if you would like to stay in the city center we are not the correct choice.
We are sorry to hear that you thought the carpet was worn in your room, the hotel opened September 2011 and we are all the time trying to take care of our rooms to keep them in the best condition possible. Warm welcome back if you have business in our part of Stockholm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Congress in Stockholm this week. Around 10000 oncologists visiting and almost all hotel rooms in the city were booked.

Best Western Plus in Bromma is located right next to Bromma Airport. It is new and it had a few rooms available.

The room I booked was a not the lowest price. It was a double room but still surprisingly small. The windows were not possible to open and still air conditioning was not impressive at all.
Public areas and the restaurant/breakfast room are nice and with some improvement of service that could compensate for the mediocre lodging.

My advice is to avoid this hotel unless you have logistic/transport reasons to stay here. The taxi ride to Stockholm will cost you, one way, 285 SEK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our hotel is a great choice if you have business in western Stockholm, would like to stay close to Bromma airport or have a car you would like to park easily.
We are very sorry that you feel that the hotel should be avoided because of the location. We would like to think that it all has to do with what is convenient for a specific trip. We hope that you will find it convenient for another trip another time. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Really Comfortable hotel which is located very close from the Bromma airport(only few hundred meters) so it was perfect for my early flight. No isolation problem between the rooms or noise from the airport.They have a good restaurant for the evening and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel comfortable. We hope to see you soon again. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here in a very quiet hotel despite being near an airport and a busy street. The front desk staff was always helpful, and there was a basket of fresh fruit available at all times. The restaurant food was also fine for both breakfast and dinner. We were allowed to use the hotel's computers to print boarding passes for our flight out the next day. And the restaurant opened at 5:45 AM, in time for us to eat before our early flight. We liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for a very nice review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really liked this hotel. We stayed here as part of a tour group and were treated very well. Yes it is quite a way from the city but even though by an airport you did not hear the planes at all. Loved their beds and bathrooms, all in all a good experience. All staff were very helpful and their Internet connection was great.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank denisemj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Best Western Capital Hotel
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
245 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
393 reviews
Best Western Royal Star
#92 of 154 in Stockholm
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma

Address: Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bromma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bromma
Price Range: $81 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma is the only hotel in direct connection with Bromma Stockholm Airport. The proximity to Stockholm city center (8 km) is a perfect match with the easy access from the airport, whether you chose the hotel for accommodation or for your meeting. When you stay at this hotel you only have a short walk to the airport which saves you both time and money. In case you come by car there is a free parking in front of the hotel. Next to the hotel you find Bromma Blocks shopping center with more than 80 shops and several cafes. You are also a short walk away from the Solvalla racetrack. At the hotel you find a fully equipped fitness center on the ground floor open 24/7. The restaurant "Bistro 46", offers good food based on superior quality ingredients available in season. The bar is serving refreshing drinks in a relaxed atmosphere where it is easy to get together. The lounge areas on the floors are popular places for work or to hang out with your friends in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing