We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outside Stockholm, close to Bromma Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bromma
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outside Stockholm, close to Bromma Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the end of a coach tour. Located adjacent to Bromma Airport for internal Scandanavian flights and by a busy duel carriage way. However, rooms are triple glazed and have airconditioning and you don't hear any noise. Also by a large Galleria shopping centre, coop supermarket and kebab shop. A reasonable size room. Twin beds in my single room. Bed was comfortable and slept well. Good bathroom and walk in shower/wet room. Tea and coffee making facilities in room also available in the lounge areas on floors 4 and 5. Iron and ironing board in cupboard. Good size TV. Hotel done out with modern style furniture which is not particularly comfortable to sit in, eg the chair in my room I would have not been able to get out of! Buffet breakfast was OK, good choice, but the quality was not as good as in the rest of the hotels on my tour. We also had an evening meal there and the same comment about the quality applied. Hotel cafe/restaurants in the shopping centre which is open to around 8 pm. Not a good hotel to explore Stockholm as it is not easy to get back and forth too, although I understand that there is an airport bus that can be used which stops around 8 30 pm. Two computers available in the reception area and I believe wifi is generally available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne4brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are happy to hear that you seemed to enjoy your stay. However it was sad to hear thad our breakfast and dinner did not meet your expectations. It would have been interesting to hear what you were lacking at the buffet.
We wish you a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    168
    48
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
71
25
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Maybe because of Stockholm Fashion Week, or maybe because of the high season, the choice of hotels were limited the three days we had left and we ended up at this hotel for a night even though we actually had no connecting flights from Bromma. That night turned into three, and this hotel our favourite on this trip. Bromma, unlike the main Arlanda airport, is a city airport, and transport is fairly easy, a few stops with the metro change to a few stops with the bus and then a few hundred meters walk (the hotel is not right to the stops which may be a showstopper for mobility impaired, a phone app or browser to list upcoming bus connections comes recommended).

Total travel time to the centre 30-45 minutes, so it is not suitable for multiple trips to the centre. Excellent for airport travellers of course, with a departure display at the lobby.

Friendly relaxed staff. Well-equipped comfortable room. Small gym and sauna, both open 24 hours and free for guests.

The breakfast buffet was of good quality, if a little unimaginative. A little daily variety, dish of the day style, would be appreciated. Personally I would have liked some more Swedish food, like pickled herrings, but that might not be to the taste of the other guests. As was the variety was mostly in the service level. Saturday had most fruit, but also most tables were filled up from previous guests. On Sunday there was a minor meltdown and food arrived late and a little hap-hazard, while the Monday crew was very efficient, they never stopped working and still were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We ordered a windowless room, that was probably a good choice. Not only was it cheaper, the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us a review at tripadvisor.com. We highly appreciate this! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information if you come back to visit us again there is an airport coach which brings you straight into the city. We sell discounted tickets at the front desk. I can also recommend you the rooms higher upp, the airport view is quite nice and we have very rare complaints about the noice. Warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Comfortable hotel. Clean rooms. Hotel looks fairly new and well kept. Free wifi. There are also 2 computers to use in the lobby for those who don't have devices/laptops. There is a gym with sauna. There is also a mall within walking distance. Good breakfast buffet.
Stayed here at the end of a tour. There isn't much sightseeing around the hotel. It is quite far from downtown Stockholm and tourist area like Gamla Stan. It's approximately 25mins drive.
The hotel is near Bromma Airport, so if you're flying to/from there, its very close. I flew out of Stockholm Arlanda Airport which was quite far from the hotel. The hotel itself was nice, location not great (really depends on your travel plans).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is located very close, around 400 meters from Bromma Airport in central Stockholm. Its very luxourious, and very high standards. The only less good thing about this hetel is their prices. very expensive. :( But I only stayed one night, got there late, went up to eat a great european/scandinavian breakfast at 7 pm and then walked to Bromma airport. Overall, Very good! :)

Room Tip: I had top room away from the airport, I was not affected my early flights, didn't even notice th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A321200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us some feed back! We appreciate that your are taking the time! Warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a meeting held at the hotel. It is right at Bromma Airport and only a 5 minute walk to Bromma Blocks, a large shopping mall.

The hotel used to be the SAS airline headquarter and has been refurbished into a hotel about a year ago. So everything is new and very clean.

Food at the hotel was good. I only missed a bit more fruit on the breakfast buffet but in general it offered a large variety of things, incl. bread, cereals, sausage, cheese, eggs.
What I did not like was the Club Sandwich at the bar in the evening which was made with tuna instead of turkey?! Maybe the Swedish version ;)

The hotel is good if you have business in the area or need a stop-over from the airport, however, if you´re in Stockholm for sightseeing, I would choose a hotel in the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us a review.
The club sandwich acutally has a chicken mix and might be a little different than other club sandwiches however, the ingredients are listed in the menu.
Warm welcome back and we hope you will find something you like better in the restaurant this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Liked and enjoyed the room decoration. Although my room was directly facing the airport, i did not heard any noise and managed to sleep soundly.

There's a hypermarket right next door and its really convenient to run over to get things which you need.

There's free WIFI accessible in the room and lobby. Room is spacious & clean. Hotel breakfast & dinner serving was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannahs_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We really appreciate that you are taking the time to give us feed back. We hope to see you here again. Warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Union Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

An enjoyable stay in a freshly converted hotel. I found my room a little small, but it didn't actually stop me working in it. The bed was confortable. My only real concern was the lights in the room, a little bit garage mechanic for my taste. Also there was a row of lights above the curtain which I found irritating. I could eventually switch them off, when I found the right switch.

Overall very minor issues.

Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: My room was away from the airport so no airport noise but some traffic noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJJ_IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina E, Manager at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you! We appreciate that you share your opinion about the hotel. We are also very happy you enjoyed your stay but sorry that you did not like the lamps in the room. We will keep your opinion in mind. Warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#37 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel
#104 of 158 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma

Property: Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Address: 193 Ulvsundavaegen, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bromma
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma is the only hotel in direct connection with Bromma Stockholm Airport. The proximity to Stockholm city center (8 km) is a perfect match with the easy access from the airport, whether you chose the hotel for accommodation or for your meeting. When you stay at this hotel you only have a short walk to the airport which saves you both time and money. In case you come by car there is a free parking in front of the hotel. Next to the hotel you find Bromma Blocks shopping center with more than 80 shops and several cafes. You are also a short walk away from the Solvalla racetrack. At the hotel you find a fully equipped fitness center on the ground floor open 24/7. The restaurant "Bistro 46", offers good food based on superior quality ingredients available in season. The bar is serving refreshing drinks in a relaxed atmosphere where it is easy to get together. The lounge areas on the floors are popular places for work or to hang out with your friends in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing