We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ScandicHotels.com
$123
View deal
Priceline
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$110
Hotels.com$110
eDreams$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
400
621
218
76
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
621
218
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel family room breakfast buffet small supermarket scrambled eggs central stockholm subway station alvik sek sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Everything was perfect from reception to breakfast. Very eager to fulfill wishes and make stay a nice one. Impressive focus on environment and sustainability.
The only - very small - issue would be that in times of many people at the buffet, the staff had a hard time catching up to keep everything clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank guidoj549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28576405316, Front Office Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Sir,
first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feed-back of your stay with us.
Our guests reviews and experinces with us are importent.
Me and my colleges from Scandic Alvik would like to say a BIG thank you to you for giving us this fanastisc review.
We are pleased to hear that our values and way of working is wellm received with our guests.
During the summer we have many different guests in our hotel, some arrive in groups.
Therefor during breakfast it may seems like it is alot of people around, we call it peak-hours. We always try to refill the buffets as quick as possible, so every guest can enjoy our fantastic breakfast.
I will forward this tou our colleges at the breakfast department and we will find ways to be more proactive.
Once again I would like to say thank you, and we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you at our hotel again.
Warm regards
Maria Connolly
Front Office & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Room size was okay. No place to store clothes. Need to keep stuff in bags and put bags into a corner.
After shower floor needs to be dried with your towel. No place to put towels to dry. Family room needs hooks and rails for towels, shelfs and lockers!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank PIsoniemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28576405316, Front Office Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Plsoniemi,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feed-back regarding your stay with us.
Our guests reviews and experiences with us are importent.
Thank you for giving us the contructive inputs regarding our family rooms, I will forward this information to our technical department and so they can evaluate the right equipment to invest.

I wish you great summer and hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards
Maria Connolly
Front Office and Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

tranquillity of Lake Malaren’s shoreline with its scenic jogging trails. It just steps from the buzz of the city and public transport. restaurant on the ground floor offers delicious food and drinks. large breakfast buffet, excellent workout opportunities with a smaller gym at our hotel and a large SATS gym in the building next door. Jogging trails along Alvik Strand are on our doorstep, location midway between Globe Arena, easy to get between the facilities by tram, hotel is just 5 kilometres from Stockholm city .
Love atmosphere and vibe

Date of stay: November 2018
7  Thank zeyddyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28576405316, Front Office Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Aazara,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feed-back from your stay with us.
Our guests reviews are importent to us, therefor I would like to reply to you in person.
We are all at Scnadic Alvik so pleased that you have found some of the " hidden gems " that we have around us and just around the corner from the hotel.
Thank you for giving us the fantastic review and we are looking forward o see you soon again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Maria Connolly
Front Office & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

High standard of hotel services and hospitality. The hotel is in a highly recommended spot for nature, landscape and tranquillity. Very well connected with bus lines, trams and underground. We spent a great week of holiday. Hope to visit it again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Navigator10228589226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28576405316, Front Office Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear,

We at Scandic Alvik are pleased and would like to say a BIG thank you to you for giving us this great review.
We hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

We wish you a great summer!

Warm Regards
Maria Connolly
Front Office & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Really nice and helpful staff! They did that little extra that made me feel very welcome.
My room was great and the bed really nice. Slept very well there.
Close to the tub and everything you needed. Also a nice area to take walks in..

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
2  Thank Escape33023995848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler20010682761, Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and thank your for your really nice words and feedback.


Welcome back and have wonderful summer!
Kindly, Marica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews