We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Priceline
$91
View deal
ScandicHotels.com$125
Hotels.com$111
eDreams$111
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
400
621
218
76
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
621
218
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel family room breakfast buffet small supermarket scrambled eggs central stockholm subway station alvik sek sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

High standard of hotel services and hospitality. The hotel is in a highly recommended spot for nature, landscape and tranquillity. Very well connected with bus lines, trams and underground. We spent a great week of holiday. Hope to visit it again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Navigator10228589226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer28576405316, Front Office Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear,

We at Scandic Alvik are pleased and would like to say a BIG thank you to you for giving us this great review.
We hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

We wish you a great summer!

Warm Regards
Maria Connolly
Front Office & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Really nice and helpful staff! They did that little extra that made me feel very welcome.
My room was great and the bed really nice. Slept very well there.
Close to the tub and everything you needed. Also a nice area to take walks in..

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
2  Thank Escape33023995848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler20010682761, Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and thank your for your really nice words and feedback.


Welcome back and have wonderful summer!
Kindly, Marica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Family room was very big, very good breakfast, close to subway, 15 minutes to the city center. Nice walking paths near the hotel. Personnel was helpfull. Room was nice and tidy. I would stay there one more time if I visit Stockholm.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Passenger34183562090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler20010682761, Manager at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and thank your for your positive feedback!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Family room and our services!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again!
Have a wonderful summer!

Kindly, Marica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanneG1264, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

No toothbrush, no toothpaste. Shower gel in room empty. Receptionist tried to sell us the refill. Consistently rude. Reported problems to another receptionist. She did not care. Worst service anywhere

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank mkxtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanneG1264, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Alvik, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us!

I'm so sorry for your experience with the reception. Since this is not how we should treat our guests, I have talked to our receptionists in order to understand what happened. There seems to have been a misunderstanding as the receptionist didn't understand that you needed a refill of the existing shower gel in the room. She thought you asked for shower gel to purchase in our shop. It's very unfortunate that you had this experience due to this misunderstanding but I can assure you that we would never try to sell a refill - it is of course supposed to be provided by us free of charge.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again. Should you choose to give us this confidence, please do not hesitate to contact me in advance on susanne.gravander@scandichotels.com and I will make sure to upgrade your stay in a nice way to compensate for this experience.

Kind regards
Susanne, Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews