We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Simeon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Simeon
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from yet another stay in the Simeon Hotel, Tossa de Mar. This is a small, friendly, family-run hotel very close to the beach, promenade, restaurants and shops. Juan, the family member mostly to be found in reception, is extremely helpful and speaks very good English. The rooms are spotless. There is Wi-Fi in reception and can even be had in some rooms. There is a pay-as-you-go computer in reception. The rooms have safes. All rooms have balconies and the west facing ones get the sun from around 1.30-2.00 pm so you can request with or without sun! This is not a large hotel, but there is a lift to all floors. Breakfast is filling (extra) and can be taken in the courtyard which is lovely. Tossa itself is very pretty and has a lovely Old Town which is very well preserved. Boat trips can be taken from the beach area to other resorts along the coast. The bus station is about 5-6 minutes' walk away, but Juan can arrange a taxi. Thoroughly recommend. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceanalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Tossa for the last 6 years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but the hotel simeon. The hotel is spotlessly clean and every room has its own balcony. This family run hotel is only 2 mins stroll to the beach, bars and restaurants, situated in the old town of Tossa it is in the perfect location for a fantastic relaxing holiday. Juan the owner can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. We shall be returning next year and for many more to come.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ianandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice family hotel. Easy to find, good location, close to beach, shoping street and bus station, and at the same time it was not loud, because rooms and patio are located on a quiet street. We stayed 11 days there. Breakfast is the same every day, but it is not a problem for us. There are a lot restraunts nearby for lunch and dinner. The owner Juan was very friendly, several times we needed to have breakfast 15-20 earlier than usual because of excursion, he kindly provided us breckfast and coffee. Recommend this hotel to everybody. I would like to stay there next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

A clean, nice old school hotel where you can always ask for advice at the reception. The owner is the nicest, most helpful person you will find at any hotel. The price is unbeatable, the location is excellent. Highly recommended! Tossa is a real gem on the Costa Brava, and so is Hotel Simeon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiser1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was recommended by a friend who has stayed there every year for the last 10 years. Right in the town centre and 5 mins. walk to the beach. On a quiet side road and lovely room with a balcony - nice place to sit for a quiet read. Juan is a great host and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at this nice quite hotel last weekend. It was very clean, very comfortable beds, very quite (although full) and had a nice break fast. We paid very little for one night and I will definitely be going back to this hotel when I go to Tossa de Mar!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pingping P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked after reading review s here and were not disappointed. We had a very clean but basic room with a lovely terrace where we spent a lot of time. Lovely breakfasts in a great courtyard with the sun shining were a great way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful owner. The hotel was in a great location in the old town. We just loved Tossa and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The roof terrace made all the difference to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annieCarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#21 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simeon

Property: Hotel Simeon
Address: Dr Trueta 1, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#10 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Simeon 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simeon Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing