We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money”
Review of Hotel Simeon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Simeon
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

No parking and poor breakfast which is never renewed.
Other aspects - are just fine. Basically almost on the beach, crowded street is just around the corner - but you dont really even notice that. Rooms are always clean. Overall friendly personal, cant say helpful though :\
So its just fine if you dont want to overpay, stay close to all the attractions and sleep well.
One more thing - all rooms are always in a shadow - so no direct sun at all time.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a big difference between rooms but id rather take those which are farther from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TykhonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Can't believe that this hotel only have one star. Maybe because they don't have a swimmingpool (?); but who cares with the sea just 100 meters away.
Spotless rooms and balcony (not with direct sun). Perfect! Situated in the center of the old town. I will definately choose this hotel if I should come back one day.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 1st floor. Couldn't be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetteGreve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tossa de Mar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you want posh don't come to the Simion. I you want value,relaxed friendly service,first rate standards of cleanliness, hearty breakfasts, simple but comfortable accomodation.this is for you. The hotel is easy to find right in the centre of the old town and only a stones throw from the sea front.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times and the standard has always been excellent. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and Juan and family are very friendly and welcoming. We would never think of staying anywhere else when we visit Tossa. The hotel is only 1 * but is every bit as good and perhaps better than many 2 and 3 * hotels. It is right in the centre of the town and only a few minutes from the beach. We look forward to coming back to the Simeon next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the terrace are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week from 1st to 8th June 2013, and loved every minute of it :)
The hotel is family run and dad and mum 90 and 87 still help out the wonderful Juan.
Yes its a 1 star, but wow its great, rooms very clean, as previously mentioned ask for room 403 or 404 or 405 and enjoy the extra space of the terrace (Juan if you put loungers up there OMG that would be super)

Breakfast served til 11am fresh rolls, croissants, ham, cheese and yummy salami

Very central to the wonderful cobbled streets of Tossa and less than 3 minutes walk to the beach and castle

Miss staying here at your peril

Thanks Juan

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have larger terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, friendly and well situated hotel then look no further! We stayed here for a week at the end of May and found it to be a great base to explore the surrounding area. Our room was on the fourth floor so benefitted from fabulous views of Tossa. The room itself was clean, spacious and well furnished. The room was also serviced daily. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice - fruit, bread, rolls, cereal, meat, cheese, cereal, tea, coffee and fruit juice. Everything was nicely presented and breakfast could be taken either in the dining area or in the courtyard. The owner was always on hand to answer questions or for a friendly chat and made a perfect host. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the fourth floor, the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen_and_Roy111210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have been coming to Tossa for 5 years now and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else, the hotel is a stones throw from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The Simeon is a family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble from the ever smiling Juan.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
#26 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#16 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Hotel
Capri Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simeon

Property: Hotel Simeon
Address: Dr Trueta 1, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Simeon 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simeon Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing