We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of Hotel Simeon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Simeon
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Simeon from 29/08 until 05/09, on a B & B basis, what a lovely hotel, very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel was exceptionally clean, our room 403 although basic had comfortable beds and soft pillows and air conditioning, was situated on the roof of the hotel which had a lovely view and terrace which we could sit out and have a drink, and it was very peaceful, the continental breakfast was lovely too and was available from 8.30am until 11.30am, nothing was to much trouble. The beach was only 50 metres from the hotel. We hired a safe and fridge whilst there. I would not hesitate to stay there again, they seemed to have repeat business, so it must be good!!!!

Room Tip: We would recommend 403 as this was situated on the roof, what a lovely surprise when we were given t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Simeon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've stayed in 1 star hotels all over europe but never with similar cleaning condition and maintenance. Good job from the family and very good location too. Good breakfast in a nice patio. Quite and comfortable rooms. The family work hard to assure a pleasant stay to the visitors.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean safe and good value of money book this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a 1 star hotel right in the middle of Tossa de Mar ( a really pretty resort ). It was such a treasure, good room, brilliant air con, balcony, bathroom with bidet etc. We had a very adequate breakfast in a sweet patio area. the owner was so obliging, I am coeliac and he was concerned that I could get enough to eat. For breakfast, there were croissants, rolls, yogurt, fruit juice, cold meats and cheese, tea or coffee.
With the exchange rate in our favour, we were paying about £20 each per night!
There is of course no pool, but it is a very short walk to the beach.
We had no problem with noise as we had a room facing the patio area. The towels were changed daily and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Myself and my wife have been going to Tossa for over 10 years and this was our first stay in the Simeon and we spent 4 nights there last week. Right in the centre of the Tossa, the hotel is situated just over 50 yards from the beach and in middle of all Tossa’s fantastic amenities including 50 yards away from our favourite bar, the Don Juan, on the main pedestrian drag. We stayed in a room on the third floor and there is lift access. The room was very comfortable and had a small balcony with table and chairs and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was a simple buffet but very good and could be eaten outside in the beautiful, peaceful courtyard. This is the best 1 star hotel you will ever stay in and to top it off the owner/manager Juan was very attentive and hospitable and spoke superb English.

Room Tip: Go for a room that overlooks the tranquil courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We loved this hotel, location was perfect in this lovely old town, spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed, friendly staff couldn't do enough for us........highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This place is a simple, clean hotel with a good location. The air conditioning works well but all the tv channels are in Spanish. Our only problem was the small double bed. For young lovers that want to be entwined all night, I guess it's fine. We're in our 50's & after the loving we like a little more space. The bathroom is small too so don't expect to lay all your stuff out there. This ain't the Marriott! For the price & good house-keeping, if you're on a budget this is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our balcony for a drink before going to dinner. For price & location close to the beach this is a good hotel. The continental breakfast is enough to get you going for your day. Overall, I'm glad I booked this hotel. Think 60's - 70's style and you'll be OK here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I have been to Tossa several times, and would not stay anywhere else! I can't fault it. It is two minutes walk to the beach, and all the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is reasonably priced. The family who run the hotel are really friendly, and will do all they can to ensure you have a good stay (they speak perfect English). I have been to Tossa with Thomson, to the Esmereldas (not half as clean and much, much more expensive) and the Hermes (ok but not as nice as the Simeon; much smaller rooms), in both of these it felt like you were on a typical beach holiday with other Brits, but you feel like you are really on holiday in Spain when you go to the Simeon! Tossa is still as lovely and relaxing as ever, no matter how many times I go, I never get bored, nor does my small son who is eight and on his third visit! boat trips, walks, the beach, nice restaurants, what more could you want? saving up to go back next year...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workingmumManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Hotel
Capri Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
#25 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant March
Hotel Sant March
#17 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#32 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simeon

Address: Dr Trueta 1, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $41 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Simeon 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simeon Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing