We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super find!”
Review of Hotel Simeon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Simeon
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a 1 star hotel right in the middle of Tossa de Mar ( a really pretty resort ). It was such a treasure, good room, brilliant air con, balcony, bathroom with bidet etc. We had a very adequate breakfast in a sweet patio area. the owner was so obliging, I am coeliac and he was concerned that I could get enough to eat. For breakfast, there were croissants, rolls, yogurt, fruit juice, cold meats and cheese, tea or coffee.
With the exchange rate in our favour, we were paying about £20 each per night!
There is of course no pool, but it is a very short walk to the beach.
We had no problem with noise as we had a room facing the patio area. The towels were changed daily and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Myself and my wife have been going to Tossa for over 10 years and this was our first stay in the Simeon and we spent 4 nights there last week. Right in the centre of the Tossa, the hotel is situated just over 50 yards from the beach and in middle of all Tossa’s fantastic amenities including 50 yards away from our favourite bar, the Don Juan, on the main pedestrian drag. We stayed in a room on the third floor and there is lift access. The room was very comfortable and had a small balcony with table and chairs and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was a simple buffet but very good and could be eaten outside in the beautiful, peaceful courtyard. This is the best 1 star hotel you will ever stay in and to top it off the owner/manager Juan was very attentive and hospitable and spoke superb English.

Room Tip: Go for a room that overlooks the tranquil courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We loved this hotel, location was perfect in this lovely old town, spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed, friendly staff couldn't do enough for us........highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This place is a simple, clean hotel with a good location. The air conditioning works well but all the tv channels are in Spanish. Our only problem was the small double bed. For young lovers that want to be entwined all night, I guess it's fine. We're in our 50's & after the loving we like a little more space. The bathroom is small too so don't expect to lay all your stuff out there. This ain't the Marriott! For the price & good house-keeping, if you're on a budget this is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our balcony for a drink before going to dinner. For price & location close to the beach this is a good hotel. The continental breakfast is enough to get you going for your day. Overall, I'm glad I booked this hotel. Think 60's - 70's style and you'll be OK here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I have been to Tossa several times, and would not stay anywhere else! I can't fault it. It is two minutes walk to the beach, and all the sights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is reasonably priced. The family who run the hotel are really friendly, and will do all they can to ensure you have a good stay (they speak perfect English). I have been to Tossa with Thomson, to the Esmereldas (not half as clean and much, much more expensive) and the Hermes (ok but not as nice as the Simeon; much smaller rooms), in both of these it felt like you were on a typical beach holiday with other Brits, but you feel like you are really on holiday in Spain when you go to the Simeon! Tossa is still as lovely and relaxing as ever, no matter how many times I go, I never get bored, nor does my small son who is eight and on his third visit! boat trips, walks, the beach, nice restaurants, what more could you want? saving up to go back next year...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workingmumManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Lovely small hotel, in a good central location on a quieter side street in the vicinity of the shops, 5 minutes from the beach and the old town. 10 mins walk from the bus station. Good restaurants nearby (try Nino's Italian if you continue walking down the side street away from the beach). Very friendly and helpful, I went alone with my 6 year old son and we were made to feel very welcome. Comfortable, clean, basic rooms, ours had air conditioning, digi tv and balcony. Overlooking a nice terraced courtyard where continental breakfast is served daily (we asked for cereal for my son instead and this was not a problem). Rooms were cleaned daily. Internet access in the foyer of the hotel(pay as you use). My 6 year old son loves Tossa and so do I! Relaxing, pretty, good weather, charming old town, boat trips, playgrounds, plenty of nice places to eat and friendly bars to have a drink or a coffee (try La Fragata on the front and Bar Joseph where the locals go). Not for the 18-30s or karaoke crowd though! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celticManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Date aug 2008
lovely hotel right in the middle off everything ,rooms a little cramped but we was only there for 5 nights an u dont spend all ur time in the room. tossa is a lovely place more spanish not like llorett up the road full off larger lout's, we went ther for the day could only manage 2 hrs its filthy . wy anyone want's to stay there is behond me,so back 2 tossa we went the hotel has no pool but we spent r day's on the beach or we went up to the 4 star thompson gold hotel bahi fantastic!!!!! they dont bother you we spent money there we also went @ night 4 some off there entertainment 2, if u r goin to tossa u will love it we r goin back nxt yr.we paid £178.00 3 14th 19th aug 2x adult's 1x child age 11 yrs bargain!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deboo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Hotel
Capri Hotel
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
202 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simeon

Address: Dr Trueta 1, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Simeon 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simeon Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing