We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, great location, can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Make sure to book a room with a balcony. Our room overlooked the beautiful beach and the castle! Yes! A Castle! On the beach! A ton of restaurants and shops just steps outside the front door of the hotel. The customer service was also great!

Room Tip: Balcony! I even recommend the top floor if you don't mind spending a few more Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dalton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ideal location right on the beach. Family operated business and they are very pleasant and visible. For all we had poor weather throughout our stay, we still had times when we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the sea views. A little bar fridge would have been great to have cold sundowners but very few smaller hotels in Spain seem to offer that convenience. Good location in that many little cobblestones street with lots of small shops, cafes, bars and restaurants wind their way around up behind the hotel. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant twice and both times; we were very pleased with the meals and the cost was very reasonable. Buffet breakfast is very European so if you wish eggs, bacon, etc, you must order at extra cost. Overall, a lovely spot with a personal feel and good value. Would readily recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room for wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeasideChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our room had a beautiful terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, the beach and an old castle with stunning views. Our room was large with a nice queen bed, a table and chairs, a makeup table, plenty of storage space and a nice bath with a tub and bidet. Bed was very comfortable, was nicely decorated and most the spacious room we had in 4 weeks in Europe. Breakfast is included and served on a terrace overlooking the beach and included good coffee, juices, croissants, breads, fruit and cold cuts. The hotel also provided beach towels and umbrellas and were quite friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. The hotel restaurant is also good, especially the calamari.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace facing the water - the views and sunsets are stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tennisc-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Pros- the best location and views of old town, incredibly helpful staff/owners ( nothing was too minor for them- they even told us to all if we had any difficulties in Barcelona!), great water pressure, so clean
Cons- old school beds, musty smell throughout hotel an rooms.

Felt like a beach side hotel from yesteryear- old school.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks in the Capri in a 2nd floor sea view room. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The rooms are charming if slightly old fashioned and are kept spotlessly clean. Location wise it could not be better with great views over the beach/sea and the old town and with a good choice of restaurants nearby. This was our first visit to Tossa but we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lloydy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked the hotel over email and they gave very clear idea of the rates and what it includes. It was super easy to book by giving them my CC no.

We finally landed in Tossa De Mar in the evening very tired from driving across the Costa Brava... It was difficult to get to the hotel, the directions were confusing and the roads were so narrow that we kept going in circles... Finally when we got there, we were only too glad to give our car to be parked in their garage though for a hefty $20euros for the night.

The people at the desk and others around were very friendly. The breakfast was simple but good and they even gave us some ideas how best to cover all the sightseeing if you are time constrained like we were...

The room was simple and basic because probably we paid for the basic room. But just FYI when they mention bathroom toiletries that means only soap. This is very different from travelling in the US where most decent hotels have a shower gel, shampoo/ conditioner and lotion. However, they have a bathtub instead of just a shower room.

Overall we loved the location of the hotel, the people and service was awesome. Not too wowed over the breakfast. Room was basic, but not sure about the sea view ones.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street on the 2nd floor. However, we didnot hear much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girlzdayout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having just returned from the most idyllic weekend wedding in Tossa De Mar I can only explain it as the above !
Tossa de mar itself was not what i was expecting, beautiful, clean, romantic, exciting, magical and... if you are a foodie.. well you can not go wrong here.
With its abundance of 4/5 * restaurants ( and they do not fleece you ) , the fantastic little typical fishing village bars and the most amazing castle and beaches you would be silly not to give it a go.

We stayed at the Capri Hotel, right on the beach and yet in the hustle and bustle of the busy little shopping streets.
The room was spacious and comfortable and the shower was well... brilliant .. a stand alone wet room with an amazing power shower.. THE HOTEL WAS SPOTLESS !!
The staff are amazing and can not do enough for you and I will certainly be returning here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rooftops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Hotel

Property: Capri Hotel
Address: Passeig del Mar, 17 | Apartado de correos 263, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Capri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing