We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
galway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for one week..The hotel had all that we needed,central location, quiet, comfortable and excellent staff. It is my belief that it is the staff that gives this hotel the little extra that makes it great. In every area we were especially well treated, dining room, housekeeping and reception by helpful and caring personnel .
We must mention in particular CONCHI a receptionist who made a huge effort to solve a problem which we had with our airport transfers on our final evening, she did much more than her job would normally require. We will hopefully be back to stay here again next June for two weeks this time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities.

Thank you, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    257
    62
    8
    8
See reviews for
151
410
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in early June . The room we had over looked the side towards a small garden. The room was fine with everything you need, free safe fridge and hair dryer. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a good shower.
We had bed & breakfast and the food and the service was excellent. Top quality food with plenty of choice.
We went to the buffet dinner 1 night it was 16 euro and was very good but there are so many nice restaurants we went elsewhere other night for a change but I would recommend it if you did not want to leave hotel.
Overall I would return to this hotel we used the roof top tub and sun beds in the evening and it was nice also.
I would recommend this hotel as it has very good location food and comfortable rooms

Room Tip: Our room at the back was nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities.

Thank you again, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipetsk, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for a good hotel in Tossa for our holidays in May and found out that Delfin meets almost all our requirements except the sea view. The hotel has a great location, right in the centre of the town and in 5 min walk to the sea and all the restaurants, pharmacy and supermarkets nearby.
Everything was perfect when we arrived and we even got our room key at 12:00 though thought we will have to wait until 14:00. Luckily, our standard room (with laminated flooring board) was on the 3rd (upper) floor and the terrace was a nice place to spend some free time though it was noisy sometimes: there is bowling club at front of the hotel, round-the-clock pizzeria and busy street where cars often move. The bed was of a king size and the pillows were nice. Meanwhile, we asked for one more pillow and got (for free) more tough one so were finally happy with 3 pillows we could combine whatever we wished. There was a small fridge that was quite helpful. Lock box in a wardrobe was also for free and not as small as we expected. Bathroom was nice, with hairdryer and all the needed shower accessories and, surprisingly, a bidet!
Internet connection was ok but it did not work after midnight.
Breakfast in the hotel was absolutely incredible! We had many kinds of cheese, vegetables and sausages, fresh greens, eggs, spanish specialities, fruits, yogurts, pineapple and orange juices, many kinds of tea and coffee and, of course, just-baked bread, croissants and different types of sweet buns. And even kava for breakfast! I am a vegetarian and may confidently say that there is so great choice of food even for vegetarians! We were absolutely happy with the breakfast! The second time we had a meal after such a great food was at about 9 p.m.! Furthermore, once we tried dinner in our hotel and it was also good for its price (16 Euro per person) with many kinds of dishes.
We also explored the roof terrace and did not like it so much. Jacuzzi is tiny and there is absolutely no nice view out of there because of the wooden fence. Though, there are several tables and perhaps somebody founds this area quite nice.
The hotel offers umbrellas in case of rain. It can be quite useful as there were 5 days out of 10 when we suffered of rain and cold weather (end of May 2014). But it was not depressing at all in such a great place!
We had to check out in the middle of the night as our flight was in the early morning and got a picnic (take-away breakfast) that was very good. Night receptionist was very friendly and kind. He got to know that we are from Russia and started to speak russian! He asked if we liked our stay and town and invited to come again. Nice person, so regards to him!
Finally, we have only one complain: 4 weeks before the arrival I sent an email to the hotel (info@hoteldelfintossa.com) wishing to clarify some details and had no reply! That is not very good for the hotel of such level but ok, hope if is uncommon case. Additionally, that I personally needed was a kettle that we did not found in the room. I guess, there is no one room with a kettle. So I would really advise the hotel managers to offer such a service at least for some amount of money.
Anyway, due to all the perfect conditions we felt as we are home! We liked the hotel very much and fell in love in Tossa. Would definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: It can be less noisy if you take a room with small balcony that is at the garden as all the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities.

Thank you again, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ordino, Andorra
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel Delpin is an unassuming hotel. The entrance is modest. However, within its walls you will not be disappointed. The staff were friendly and checking simply. Lifts and wide stairs take you to bright, nicely decorated corridors to you room. The rooms were comfortable, and we had a small balcony, where we could sit and enjoy the sun. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel was the breakfasts, which were fantasic.

The hotel is close to the shops in the old town and just a few minutes from the beaches. Tossa itself is stunningly beautiful, overlooked by the only wholly complete walled castle, with enclosed village, in Catalonia.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking the little bridge and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivellaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities, especially the location of the hotel.

Thank you again, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vieillevie, France
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked at the Delfin based on the Tripadvisor reviews and on the very reasonable room rate offered by booking direct with the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and reasonably sized with either a small balcony or a larger terrace. The bathrooms were well appointed with lots of little rinky dinks. The beds were comfortable with good mattresses and pillows. The A/C in the room (210) was a bit of a let down as it never reached a coolish temperature conducive to a good nights sleep. The breakfast offered in the price was the star of the show, beautifully presented and excellent choice. There are many hotels of varying quality in Tossa; this must be one of the best in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayndPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities, especially the location of the hotel.

Thank you again, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived easily by car and parked to check-in in a temporary spot directly in front of the hotel. They had several parking spaces reserved in a garage nearby for Euro 10 per day but you need to have a small car and be very adept at maneuvering in extremely tight spaces to get in and out of the garage and the parking space, it was a little scary. They did direct us to some free street parking initially, but we couldn't find a space anywhere (in high-season probably impossible), so we opted for the garage.

The hotel is fairly new in a great location, close to the beach and the pedestrianized area and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The reception area is quite elegant with an attached bar with a few tables on the sidewalk and a restaurant on the other side which serves breakfast and a reservation buffet at night. We had a spacious room with large covered balcony overlooking the street, a large (king-size?) bed, good size closet with shelving, a flat-screen TV but only 1 or 2 English language news channels, no clock or coffee-maker. The A/C didn't work very well and I don't know if maybe they somehow restrict the temp at this time of year. It was a little too warm at night. The rooms at the back of the hotel have an uncovered small balcony overlooking a garden (not the hotel's). The roof-top terrace is attractive and spacious.

The included breakfast was extremely good. Cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fried and I think hard-boiled eggs, bacon, different cooked sausages, cold cuts, sliced cheeses, whole cheeses, selection of cold sausages, even pate one day, pastries, different breads, and the chef will cook you eggs. Also, surprisingly good coffee machine offering different styles including a very good cappuccino. Very reasonably priced hotel in a charming town.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street have covered balconies, rear rooms have smaller balconies and are not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zappcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities, especially the breakfast service.

Thank you, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need.
You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews so only thought it fair to pass on the good reviews ! Excellent location, really friendly and helpful staff (nothing was too much trouble), delicious breakfast (I blame that for the weight gain) extremely comfortable pillows (very unusual to find that!) and we loved the roof terrace. The only downside was that we had two beds pushed together which was a bit awkward however as our room was so quiet with a lovely garden / sea view to the side we didn't want to change rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cariadwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing