We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern, clean, brilliant position, small forks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, brilliant position, small forks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room at rear, sea view, small balcony but who wants to sit on the balcony? Modern good sized room, free safe, excellent bathroom delicious shower all times of day. Polite, professional, helpful staff with good English. Bar always open when I wanted it, very good breakfast, excellent choice of cheeses and Spanish sausage plus usual eggs 'baicon' and breakfast buffet. I have one small criticism, the size of the cutlery, it is tiny! Not enough to spoil my experience but it is doll sized. Overall excellent position, no noise at all very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    256
    62
    8
    8
See reviews for
151
409
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel Is maintenance and cleanliness is amazing. we had a nice big room with balcony (317). The location is perfect and two minutes walking from the beach. The Stuff were great - kind and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. I can really recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at 317 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel, located in the centre of Tossa de Mar. The only downside is that there's no swimming pool, but at least there's a hot tub on the roof (Solarium). Service was very kind and the size of the rooms was good.

Room Tip: Solarium access from 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slopezbustos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel , all staff, reception , restaurant , maids were all polite and friendly , a special mention to the waitress staff who all worked very hard , the rooms were cleaned every day and towels , bed linen changed , the hotel itself is spotless , the only complaint was the bar not being open some times in the day and at night but i would presume this was because it not being very busy .
** Food , excellent , dinner , breakfast , always a varied selection .
** Rooms are a adequate size ,the balconies on the back are small , room for a chair and a table , they are bigger on the front of the hotel , free safe , tv , air conditioning
** roof top area has a jacuzzi and plenty of sunbeds
** Tossa de mar is a lovely place to visit , and one i would come back to , and would have no worries returning to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspireite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really don't have any complaints about the hotel itself - great location, nice room and good staff, however, the experience for us was completely ruined by the noise from the people leaving the nightclub which is 50 yards from the hotel. From midnight to 6am the noise is incessant and, despite the double glazing, prevented us from getting any sleep. Unless you are one of the nightclubbers I strongly suggest you avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure but definitely avoid anything at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you could not enjoy your stay at hotel Delfin. And, we perfectly understand your review. We are working as fast as we can to find a solution to the noise problem in some rooms, and we are focused on solvng that problem.

Please, accept my appologies on behalf of the entire staff at hotel Delfin. And I would like you to know that we are taking the necessary measures to avoid noise from the street disturbing our guests.

We believe that Tossa is a destination for families and for relax more than a clubbing destination, and we are working in order to keep it like this.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me for any further enquiry you might need, and again, we are really sorry for all the inconvenience that the noise might have caused.

Yuurs faithfully,

Luis Osorio
comercial@hotelesdante.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

How Hotel Delfin got a four star rating is a joke. Should be two star. Stayed in April 2013 on a short break H/B. The food was dire and very little to choose from. If you are unfortunate to have a balcony at the rear of this hotel, beware as no room for two people to sit or stand.

Then there was the bar area which was clean but not very appealing and closed early evening. When the weather is bad you spend your time watching TV in the room as that's all the entertainment there is. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinsler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are so sorry that it rained during your stay. It does not usually rain in Tossa, and it is sunny most of the year, but unfortunately we have had a rainy spring this year, and it is true, there is no entertainment inside the hotel when it rains, however, if you had asked our staff, they could have recommended some nice places to visit near the hotel during the rainy days.

All the rooms at hotel Delfin are exterior rooms and have a balcony or a terrace, and that is why we offer both rooms to our guests, because we understand that some guests like to spend some time in the terrace than others, so, you could have booked a room with terrace, which has a much bigger space for two people.

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but, we totally disagree with your review, and we do not find appropriate to say the hotel deserves a 2 star rating. In fact, the hotel has been awarded with the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence every year during the last years, and in 2013 the hotel has been categorized as a 4-star Superior.

Again, please, accept my apologies on behalf of all the staff. I hope you enjoy your next stay in a hotel.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me for any further enquiry you might need.

Yours faithfully,

Luis Osorio
comercial@hotelesdante.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

No real downsides to this hotel
+Great Value
+Exceptional service and accommodating staff - really well trained, polite and friendly
+Nice room and bathroom
+Excellent deck area on top floor with Jacuzzi and sun beds
+Well located
+Delicious and varied breakfast with polite breakfast staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing