We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Delfin for 1 night on our travels through Spain. I can only repeat what everyone else has said. A very clean well presented hotel. Friendly team on reception and in the restaurant. Breakfast was exceptional, lots of choice. Could not fault it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheLodgeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    239
    58
    7
    8
See reviews for
136
377
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very comfortable and the staff were friendly. Perfect location for shops and beach. Balconies were very small but it was nice having one with a sea view. Would definitely stay there again if in Tossa

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very good modern hotel in the centre of Tossa de Mar. The rooms had been refurbished and provided everything you needed in a modern hotel they have all the travel extras and are spotlessly kept clean by the maids. The staff everywhere in the hotel could not be more helpful from the reception to the restaurant staff and those in the bar everyone was very good.
The food in the hotel was also very good and breakfast was great with a very good variety of food available every morning. The jacuzzi on the roof is a very nice touch with comfortable loungers and a nice place to relax as an alternative to the beach.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone who was thinking of visiting Tossa de Mar

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have better balconies but beware the noise from the nearby night club which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,

Muchas gracias por tomarse la molestia de hacer una crítica sobre el Hotel Delfín.

Estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Y sus comentarios nos animan a seguir mejorando nuestro servicio en un futuro. Nos complace saber que hay clientes que recomiendan nuestro hotel.

Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos pronto.

Por favor, no dude en contactar con cualquier miembro de nuestro equipo para cualquier cosa que pueda necesitar.

Muchas gracias y reciba de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Delfín un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Hotel Delfin was all in all fantastic! The rooms are spacious and clean, plenty of wardrobe space and bathrooms ditto and with a good shower! Breakfast was plentiful and the staff in the restaurant very helpful and cheerful, not at all phased by four ladies drinking the fizz (which they provide) with their breakfast! Tossa itself is a surprise! A small, very pretty Spanish town with lots of shops, bars and restaurants in it's tiny lanes. We were also blessed with sunshine the whole weekend which made it more perfect! Would return to the Hotel Delfin at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent a week at Hotel Delfin in Tossa de Mar. In future we would go back to Tossa a bit more in the season as the town was not yet fully up and running for the season and was particularly quiet at night. However, Hotel Delfin was excellent. It appears to have been refurbished fairly recently and is well furnished and spotlessly clean. The room was very nice with good bathroom and toiletries and has a fridge and a balcony. Breakfast is excellent, particularly the cold buffet which has a really good selection of cold meats and cheeses, including a basket of salamis that you can cut yourself. The staff were all very helpful but in particular the receptionist who helped confirm our per-booked transfer to the airport on departure. I was worried as I hadn't received a confirmation e -mail and she was very helpful, contacted the company confirmed the booking and rearranged it for an hour earlier as she didn't think it left us enough time. She also arranged for 3 picnic bags because we were leaving before breakfast. Although technically we had paid for breakfast that day we hadn't been expecting anything as we knew we had to leave before breakfast started.
Overall, this is a very well located, well run hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else but perhaps don't come to Tossa in early April unless you want a very quiet time!

Room Tip: Put sleep quality as average as we found the mattresses too hard for our liking. I know firm mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMCHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,

Muchas gracias por tomarse la molestia de hacer una crítica sobre el Hotel Delfín.

Estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Y sus comentarios nos animan a seguir mejorando nuestro servicio en un futuro. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos pronto.

Por favor, no dude en contactar con cualquier miembro de nuestro equipo para cualquier cosa que pueda necesitar.

Muchas gracias y reciba de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Delfín un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Staff Very Friendly, Hotel in a ideal location, and very nice. Food very good would stay at Hotel Delfin again, only booked in for three day's September 28-30 2012 next time longer.Christine & Sam from Lancashire:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duffy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuckersberg, Oberosterreich, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were lucky enough to spend 4 days here before they closed for the Winter. It was excellent - great location a few minutes from the beach, lovely breakfast and well maintained room. I want to particularly compliment the staff on their helpfulness and friendliness - I asked for gluten free bread for breakfast and not only was this no difficulty, they sourced cereal as well. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, location and service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eamon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
10.4 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing