We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracias” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gracias”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

An excellent week long stay. The staff were lovely and very helpful despite my almost non existent spanish, the breakfast was great - options of cooked, cereal and continental each day, and the room was excellent - spotless and comfortable. The hotel is seconds from the beach and some great restaraunts in the lovely old town and is on the town's main shopping street but is still very quiet. There is a snack bar/ cafe attached to the hotel where there is internet access.

A lovely hotel in a lovely spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moyes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    259
    62
    8
    8
See reviews for
153
411
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hessle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just stayed at the Delfin for 7 nights at the begining of October. We found the hotel totally to our satisfaction, very clean and friendly staff always helpful whatever the time of day or night. The breakfast was very good, we did not have the evening meal as the time was too late for us. All in all a very pleasant experience, would definately recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October! I can not fault this hotel in any way. We absolutly loved it. Service was brilliant. Always nice and friendly and certainly made us feel very welcome. The rooms were moden, clean and big. Food and drink was very nice! And Cheap! Overal we had a fantastic time and would most deffinatly go again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holsta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have visited Tossa previously and intended to revisit and due to its good reviews, stop at the Delfin. It did not disappoint!. Tossa itself is a lovely place to stay, there are no large corporate shops in the town, but lots of designer and boutique shops,so leave plenty of room in your case for clothes, shoes and handbags!.The town has no over loud "club bars", but loads of other great little bars and restaurants to sample. The hotel Delfin fits in perfectly with this image, being situated above boutique shops on the main shopping street. The hotel is immaculate in both decor and cleanliness. Staff were friendly and efficient, able to speak English, French and deal with my attempts at Spanish!.Book a suite if available, our suite had 3 balconies overlooking the street, so we could watch the world go by. I would say if you are a bit touchy about noise though, maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel?, as the street is busy day and into the night..We ate in the hotel for breakfast only which was really nice with a wide range of options. Overall a fantastic hotel which i would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want to stay in the center of everything in Tossa de Mar, Delfin is the right choice. The beach is one block away, the shops, restaurants and bars are sorrounding you, and it's only a few minutes on foot to the central bus station. The rooms are nice if not luxurious, and the air condition system makes it possible to sleep soundly through the night even if loud traffic and louder people are very close. The rooftop offers desk chairs and a jacuzzi for those who find a two minute walk to the beach too much of a challenge. But this is a jacuzzi, and as a swimming pool it's nonfunctional!

The one thing that is truly depressing is the included breakfast. The orange juice dispenser shows a picture of oranges being squeezed, but the liquid this dispenser fills the glasses with was either bad oranges diluted 1:5 with water or some kind of industrial waste. The omelettes are made from similar stuff from cartons -- where are the eggs? Eggs and bacon were drowned in oil, the cheeses tasted nothing, and the coffee tasted bad. The hotel ought to close the breakfast room and cut the room price -- with the saved money we could have a more decent breakfast in a lot of places. People who applaud the breakfast cannot distinguish beetween a meal made from real stuff and automated food!

The reception people were helpful, and most of them spoke more than passable English.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor eas quite fine, and the small balcony was all right for reading, enjoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirik-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We appologise for not meeting your expectations in our breakfast service. Be sure we will keep working to improve in this area.

We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel makes a wonderful change from the large tour company offerings. Rooms and beds were comfortable.All staff were pleasant, some more "Smiley" than others. Conchi was most helpful and always friendly coming and going.Breakfast was delightful. Many who criticise tend not to rotate their choices, they each a bit of EVERYTHING each day instead of rotating, so ignore any criticisms. We wanted small and non Thomson for a change and this ticked all boxes. Was nice to be sat amongst ALL nationalities instead of the whole hotel being full of Brits. Quiet location in the centre of Tossa. Thank you "The Delfin"
On the way up to the old town try the little cafe/restaurant Angela offering fixed menu of 11.50 euro's, we hesitated but for a simple supper and a delightful small family run place it was delightful, Hi Angela.........just incase you read this :)

Room Tip: we had a room at the back, small balcony but didnt bother us. I believe the front rooms facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peoplebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Delfin is a great small hotel in Tossa de Mar. Thanks to the many Trip Advisor reviews, we booked this online and it lived up to some of the raves we saw on here. Very clean and, I have to say, I's surprised at some of the criticisms of the breakfast on here. It was absolutely fabulous, with a chef working the hot plates in the breakfast area producing hot eggs and bacon. Wonderfully presented throughout, from room through to restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful - even conversational if they had a free moment. We thoroughly recommend Delfin, which is right in the heart of the shopping area and only a few minutes walk from the beach and its famed castle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrooksieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#8 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing