We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Central Location”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed there for a week at the beginning of September 2012. This hotel has a great location right in the centre of Tossa with all its amenities and is only a few minutes walk from the beach. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. My wife’s handbag was stolen from under one of the hotel’s outdoor tables on the street outside the hotel. The hotel staff were helpful and contacted the police for us to report the theft. The police advised us that there had been similar thefts reported to them on that day, so ladies mind your handbags when having a coffee on the street in Tossa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are really sorry for what happend to you outside of the cafeteria of the hotel. If you come back to hotel Delfin we would like to offer you a special treatment, so, please, if you are comming back to the hotel, feel free to contact me directly to the following email: comercial@hotelesdante.com

We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

the Delfin hotel is situated in the heart of the older part of Tossa De Mar, a town that I really like having visited there for the 7th time over the years. The Delfin is a 4* propertywith spacious rooms, a friendly and accommodating staff and a decent breakfast. It boasts a rooftop deck with a jacuzzi which really shows its value on those windy days one gets in September in Tossa. for shoppers it is in the main shopping area and for socializers there are plenty of pubs and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. ( check out the Don Juan, locally owned with an international clientele ) At approx E100 per night/room it is at the upper end of accommodation prices for Tossa but, if you want the amenities offered by the hotel, its reasonable value.

Room Tip: stayed in a room to the rear of the hotel. tiny balcony but quiet. corner rooms appear to be larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatherbobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

For the price point this hotel is a great value especially for the location. We originally boomed at the Reymar because we wanted an upscale experience but rebooked for the Dlefin instead because of the location. It seemed to us that Tossa has only a few "nicer" quality hotels overall. Delfin is one Of them. We had a suite with a separate parlor, nice and spacious. The hotel and rooms are clean and the jacuzzi roof top was enjoyable. The breakfast was plentiful and had variety including many types of cured meats and salAmis. The location is perfect, on an active road with shops and restaurants, only a few minutes walking to the beach and immmediately next to old town. I would say the only negative was the disinterest of the front desk staff. You had to ask fOr things that should be offered to guests like maps, Internet code, extra key. Guests should not have to ask for these things. The front desk also seemed to not care whether you were ok with your stay or not. Other small complaints: safe not working, having to relog back into wifi often, which is silly. Otherwise I would have possibly go en this 5 stars as opposed to 4 despite it not being a true luxury hotel. All things being equal I would say a good value (much less than Reymar) and locations makes this a nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We are actually, working for improving in some of the areas you mention in your review. Our safes are of course working properly now (we had a problem with some of our new safes), and now it is not necessary to relog into the wifi service.

We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

another great stay at the delfin!!!
a quick check in as always with friendly reception staff , spotless rooms and well stocked en suite. good breakfast and a clean and quiet roof terrace,what more do you want??.. maybe tea and coffee making facilities could be an added touch??
having said that we wouldn't stop anywhere else :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in this lovely hotel for a week and had a great time. The breakfasts were lovely and you could go down late and everything was still fully stocked, and the staff did not rush you out. The room and bathroom were clean and nice. The hot tub was wonderful in the evenings. Cannot beat the location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The people are very nice, the rooms are spotless! The hotel is spotless inside and out! The reviews on this hotel are good for a reason. Everything is close by. Shopping, food and the beach. They have parking just a couple of blocks away for 15€ a day, parking can be expensive so 15 a day is very reasonable. Lovely hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Delfin for 4 nights in August 2012.

The best experience with this hotel we made even before we arrived. We had booked 2 hotel rooms with half board at a discounted and therefore non-refundable rate a few months before. When the person who had planned to come with us could not make it, we notified the hotel immediately in writing hoping that we at least would be credited the money for the meals which would not be eaten. We followed up with a phone call and the lady at the reception told us that she would check with her boss and get back to us by-email. The next day we received an e-mail that despite our non-refundable booking they would be crediting the full amount for the 2nd room and they did exactly that.

Positive: the hotel is centrally located close to the old part of the town and the beach. The rooms are well sized, modern and clean. Our room was equipped with a balcony. The breakfast came with a good variety. A nice touch were the different cheeses and sausages which you could choose to cut yourself.

We were aware of the fact that the hotel does not have a pool. Yet on the top floor it does have a jacuzzi and we spent a few quite relaxing late afternoon hours there.

Negative: Dinner!!! The dining room with it's bright lights has the charme of a cafeteria. While that certainly is okay for breakfast, these surrroundings are not very pleasant for dinnner. The restaurant at night is also open to the public, yet in the two nights we ate there, many people looked in and walked by and we did not see anyone come in, so we may not have been the only one who felt that way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJL_Vienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. Actually, we are already working in some improvements in our dinner service. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Mar Menuda
Golden Mar Menuda
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $69 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing