We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad bt will chose smth else next time”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“not too bad bt will chose smth else next time”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

upon arrival we were informed ab the following additional charges:
for the safe in the room: 5 euros per day,
for the parking: 17 euros per night,
deposit for the parking pass (to be reimbursed upon check out): 40 euros.

positive: good wifi reception

summary: good, clean hotel bt overcharged for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madelenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Costumer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about the Hotel Delfin, I will pay serious attention to the comment of the safe box in the rooms and our Parking.

I apologise for not satisfy your necessities as it should be in first place. But I must ask you for a second chance in the future, we will work to improve our service so next time you will end your stay with us with a better feeling than this time.

Thank you and I hope that you will visit us again.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    268
    63
    8
    8
See reviews for
156
425
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel is very centrally located and just 3-5 minutes walk from the beach and the restaurants. Cosy town and nice beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and with a decent size. If you want a modern looking hotel (a little like the northern European business hotels) and are not too fond of the "charm" of standard Spanish beach hotels, this is a good alternative at very attractive price. Surprisingly much to choose from at the included breakfast buffet too. We really enjoyed our stay and can recomend both the hotel and city to others on a short romantic holiday, with or without children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Costumer,

Thank you very much for your opinion; we feel great to know that you have enjoyed your vacations with us.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping and restaurant area and only two minutes' walk from the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the street scene - but noise was never a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our five days there relaxed and enjoyable. The hotel's parking lot is a ten minute walk away, but is secure, and easily accessed from the main road into town. Altogether a great place to stay: we would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director General at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment; it is true, the Hotel Delfin have great location, but where we truly concentrate all our efforts is in the service we offer to our customers, I believe it is our real strength.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for been our customer, and we hope to see you again, see you soon.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

this was our third time at the delfin and we will definately stay here again. located in a main street it's not too noisy and if your room is at the front of the hotel you have the benefit of late sun on your balcony and a good place to people watch!! the roof terrace is very good and usually very quiet most of the time it was just the 3 of us up there.rooms are good, bathrooms good , staff friendly, only downside is the breakfast ok for cold stuff but the hot counter was poor only egg and bacon but you can get a glass of bubbly!!
get the breakfast right and this will be a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Gerente at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 933232254.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Alex tagle
Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing