We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE Bar Pano”
Review of Bar Panos

Bar Panos
Ranked #44 of 177 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Ripon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We LOVE Bar Pano”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Such a friendly place! We have been to Tossa several times and always spend lots of time in this bar. Perfect hosts, good food and drink at great value, good company.............can't fault it. Our children love Tony; he makes a mean paper aeroplane!! A visit to Panos is a must for everyone, don't miss it. Can't wait for our next visit in September.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emcart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One word - Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have been going to Bar Pano for the last 12 years and cannot think of another more welcoming bar/restaurant in the whole of Tossa. The owners, Teresa and Toni, are so kind and go out of their way to do anything for you. The food they provide is delicious and such good value for money and the whole atmosphere of the bar is friendly and people go back. like us, year after year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 53fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Great food and wonderful staff.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Have just spent a second birthday in a row in there. Tony, Theresa and Lois made it a very special afternoon for me.
Lovely people...
Food is great and good value for money.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Ten out of ten.
:-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service &atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second year we have spent our lunch times in Bar Panos. As we are staying in our hotel half board we only need to eat at lunch and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Toni & Theresa are excellent hosts supported by Louis Miguel they provide an exceptional dining experience. Nothing is tool much trouble. The very fact that they have customers returning year after year (some for the last 25+ years speaks volumes). I can't recommend this place highly enough and it's very well deserved.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Panos also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Bar Panos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing