We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed her mid August 13, me my wife a daughter 3yrs. The location is good, a short walk from the main shops, restaurants and beach (10/15 mins). The supermarket is in the next building. We stayed self catering, in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room didn't overlook the pool but did benefit by having a large terrace. We cant comment on the food (self catering). The hotel pool was fine for our little one, clean and always manned by a life guard. There were always sunbeds available.
The rooms are slightly dated, the kitchen facilities are basic but most things are provided to get by.(no tin opener or bottle opener)
The staff were always polite and helpful throughout our stay.
The one thing that lets the place down is the lack of cleaners in your room. During our weeks stay the room wasn't cleaned, or the bins emptied. We did have our towels changed on the 4th day.
Overall, if you are looking for somewhere cheap to stay in a beautiful town. Within walking distance to the beach and restaurants give it a go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevedLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Steve,
Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to know that overall you had a nice stay at Tossa Park.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

very basic accommodation, but very clean, beds comfortable studio sleeps 3, good bathroom and all rooms have pool view. For self catering very basic- fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave and kettle. No toaster which would have been nice, and no bottle opener and no tin opener which was a challenge, did ask at the front desk but they could not provide them, I had to go out and buy some(I left them there for the next people). the rooms are not cleaned when you are there, no beds made up, towel replaced every 4 days, but toilet rolls not replenished. So like I say basic, but we managed okay. The resort is quiet and excellent for kids good sized pool and cleaned daily. Its 10 minutes from the beach and old town and the area seemed very relaxed and safe. Felt like we got what we had paid for

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear client,
Thank you for your comment .
As you mentioned, the studios and apartments are equipped with everything needed for comfortable family vacation: air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, free wifi and a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. They can be reserved with "self catering" or daily cleaning (with extra charge), and different types of board.
I’m glad to know that overall you had a nice stay at Tossa Park.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited twice in a month firstly with my children secondly with my partner, everything about the hotel is wonderful I would encourage anyone to go, reception is helpful / cheerful and friendly always saying a hello or goodbye when you enter or leave the hotel, rooms are all over looking pool so a very chilled out view, everything you need in rooms slightly basic but it's a base with a great out look, location is a lovely stroll into the town with plenty of bars and tavernas to pass on the way, the pool is fantastic the perfect temperature and cleaned a few times a day!! Grounds around pool are a credit to the gardeners. Hotel facilities bar etc are superb bar staff are all so pleasant and efficient cleaning around constantly and very cheerful great choice of drinks and food on offer . I really can rate the hotel 5+++++stars as I found it the perfect getaway would return in a flash and I recommend the resort and hotel to anyone I know thinking of going away. To all the members of staff at tossa park apart hotel keep up the good work your doing a brilliant job!! I hope to return next year x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Emma,
Thank you so much for such a lovely comment. We really appreciate it and specially the words regarding our staff.
I strongly recommend you to check our web site, ghthotels, to obtain the best prices and promotions. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diex82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aunq sea un poco + cara quizá es mejor seleccionar la opción de Apart.+ dormitorio, para tener la zo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#18 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#21 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel

Address: Victor Catala, 17, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $57 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant and spacious Apart-hotel located near the centre of Tossa de Mar, in a peaceful residential area, just a few minutes from the beach and historic old town. The 5-story building covers an area of 3000 m² and is made up of 30 apartments for 2 or 4 people (some have facilities for the disabled), and 49 studios of 2 or 3 people, all facing the garden and swimming pool, which get sunlight during most of the day until the evening. The garden is large and well kept, with a swimming pool for both adults and children, a terrace with sun loungers and a small children’s park. In addition, there is a large communal area inside the hotel on the ground floor, where you can find the bar, reception and games room. The studios and apartments are equipped with everything needed for comfortable family vacation: air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, free wifi and a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing