We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not what you expect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors

Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
607 reviews
391 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Not what you expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was the last thing we expected to see in the shopping area, it is well worth taking a few minutes to go inside and feel the tranquillity of the church.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    41
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
778 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 911 helpful votes
“Seamen's Chapel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This small an historic church was built in the 18th century, The church is located in a busy part of Tossa's shopping streets. I enjoying finding a part of the history of a place as I explore yet another wonderful little seaside town as Tossa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“history with peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a gem of a little church which requires a visit to get an understanding of Tossa de Mar. Sit for a while and rest whether or not you may be of a religious disposition.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank fatherbobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit Tossa the first thing for me to do before my holiday begins, is to go to my little church and give thanks for my 2 beautiful daughters Grace 5 and Ava 2....it was in the little beautiful church that God answers a fathers plea.... Gracias a Dios....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vale46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A sea farers chapel in the middle of town. Beautifully kept clean and tidy so anyone can use and look around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors also viewed

 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing