We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors

Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit Tossa the first thing for me to do before my holiday begins, is to go to my little church and give thanks for my 2 beautiful daughters Grace 5 and Ava 2....it was in the little beautiful church that God answers a fathers plea.... Gracias a Dios....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vale46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    33
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A sea farers chapel in the middle of town. Beautifully kept clean and tidy so anyone can use and look around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a really quaint little church right in the middle of the old town. It is soo small and very quaint with shops surrounding it. Worth popping in for a look

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyMc812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful little church in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It only takes a few minutes to walk round but it's a beautiful little church to visit in the middle of town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflowerlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple but lovely church in busy town street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have visited Tossa many times over the years and never before found this church open. It is very small, simple and quiet inside which adds to its beauty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeyAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors also viewed

 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing