We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar
Ranked #32 of 166 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family friendly sports bar/restaurant. Excellent freshly cooked british meals and snacks. Excellent selection of draught beers, wines & spirits. Fun lively bar. PLEASE NOTE - WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG OR HEN PARTIES OR LARGE SINGLE SEX GROUPS. The bar is for families and couples of all ages. We also do not tolerate foul or abusive language. Thank you
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

good sports bar with a quick bite to eat, all the big matches are on here
just a few smiles & a little more friendly from the staff would be nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick P, Owner at Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry that you felt we were not smiling enough to your liking. We run a very very busy bar supplying drinks and a full menu and there is only myself and my wife working here. I am sure you would appreciate that, at times, we can not run around with a permanent grin on our faces, for fourteen hours a day, seven days a week for 8 months. We enjoy a lot of peoples company who come back time and again - and we hope one day to see yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    35
    16
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from 5 days in Tossa and although we had been before we hadn't visited Mick and Julies bar. But we will again, as we were treated like friends and there was always someone to chat with and enjoy a beer.
Had a great time at the quiz on Thursday - despite being given a 'yellow card' for cheating !!! still blaming David and Steve for that !!

Well Done the Gunners for today, bet Mick was a happy chappy

Thanks Again
Sue and David

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick P, Owner at Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We remember you from quiz night - and the yellow card incident. Glad you took in the fun way it was intended. Look forward to seeing you again one day - and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull east yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“happy place”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

warm and friendly nice and quiet in the day lively on the night good value drinks would return again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank julieallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Not as good as people seem to think it is - there are much better bars in better locations nearby, which offer local culture and are more inviting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank slothpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not your typical british bar abroad”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After visiting Mick and Julies Bar and now reading the reviews I feel it is slightly unfair where people have slated this bar for their principles. Having visited Tossa De Mar in a group of 20 family members ranging from 1-81 we were lucky to have an afternoon without our children as their grandparents had them. We went out in a group of 2 males and 3 females aging 18-34. As we approached Mick and Julies the girls had bikini tops on and Mick asked if they had tops as it was for other visitors benefit when they suncream/oil etc gets on the chairs and rubs off on the next person, he wasn't rude, he was straight to the point and we respected that! It was no problem and we could adhere to this rule. We stayed and had a drink and some chips. They also sold fruit shoots which we could take back for the little ones. Some members of the group later returned to watch the football and had a great time. It is clear that Mick and Julie care about their bar and the surroundings are lovely. They were really chatty and helpful and we had a nice afternoon in their bar whilst we were there. It was nice to see a 'british' bar abroad that wasn't cheap and tacky.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick P, Owner at Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind reviews. Yes we do run a tight ship - because we want people to enjoy themselves. We are glad you had a good time with us - we do remember you - good company and nice people - Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing