We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar”

Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar
Ranked #35 of 173 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family friendly sports bar/restaurant. Excellent freshly cooked british meals and snacks. Excellent selection of draught beers, wines & spirits. Fun lively bar. PLEASE NOTE - WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG OR HEN PARTIES OR LARGE SINGLE SEX GROUPS. The bar is for families and couples of all ages. We also do not tolerate foul or abusive language. Thank you
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Friendly owners, a bit difficult to find though. Great to catch the football. Nice little bar.Didn't try to food but heard it was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    37
    16
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
“Shocked at some of the reviews!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am genuinely shocked and appalled at some of the reviews referring to Mick and Julie's Cafe Bar.

Maybe not be the biggest of businesses but never the less I enjoyed my visits there.
They work very hard for what they have! And if they do get a chance to sit and relax its for no more than a minute!

Mick and Julie are very sociable, which confuses me as to why there are so many (in my opinion) untrue and unfair things said against them.
I myself work in a job where i serve people all day also and can truthfully say they are both very good at their jobs!

I spent a week in Tossa, tried many restaurants and personally between breakfast and dinner Mick and Julie's was one,if not the best, in both service and price!

We live in a world where everyone is entitled to their own opinions, this is just mine.
So to cut it short 10/10.

Hope to see you soon again Mick and Julie,

regards,

Darragh & Siobhan

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darragh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick P, Owner at Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
What a breath of fresh air. As you say - some people will never be happy and some seem to deliberately not want to enjoy their holidays - so they pick fault with every aspect of it - including having a snipe at hotel or bar owners. We hope to see you both again one day. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mick and Julie were very welcoming”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Mick and Julie were lovely hosts they did fab food good beer had Sky Sports it was busy every time we were there and locals used their bar too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank valleyblueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“british bar”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we visited twice and found julie to be very antisocial with a take or leave it luv.mickis quite socialable and makes you welcome .the seemed very basic and the drinks slightly above average.would not recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lydon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sports bar”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

OK for viewing sports on their flat screen TV's. Cheap beer and basic food. Cheap and cheerful, nothing special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mik-and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Mick & Julie's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing