We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tossa Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tossa de Mar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tossa Beach Hotel
Save
You added Tossa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

i stayed here from 14th July 2014-17th July 2014, the hotel is really nice, clean rooms and frindly staff, you do have to pay for the wifi depending on how days your staying we paid 10 euros for three days. the wifi really only worked in the reception area. the area is absolutely beautiful the beach and the local town. you will love it. however i must say the food didn't really cut it for me honestly there was no chicken! the best thing about the food was breakfast because there was actually egg sausages and toast. lunch was so dry honestly and dinner was not any better there is plenty of salad and fish so if thats something you like the food wont be a problem. i cant lie im so glad we only stayed a short while because i was actually starting to lose weight as there was no food i could eat. the all inclusive drinks, burger and chips is what we lived on. the chef Ronaldo was awesome and so friendly. i must say as a black person going there EVERYONE stares at you thats something i noticed that wouldnt want to make me go back. other than that it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    319
    239
    127
    112
See reviews for
314
395
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Arrived back 21/7/14 Myself and 6 friends stayed here for a long weekend, blown away, food great, staff polite and helpful, hotel spotless! Surrounding scenery beautiful, lots to do in the evening, great shops, especially handbags and shoes ladies! pubs, café and bars to sit and chat all evening! The beach is shingle/stone but very clean, the toilets and amenities were very clean and close to the beach.....This hotel would suit families, couples or like myself a relaxing weekend with the girls, we were also allowed to use the facilities over the road, which is their sister hotel, the pool is a little smaller but has the sun in the morning so great id you want to sun bathe all day. The only thing I would say is if you want a balcony make sure you pre-book as I wanted to upgrade but they were fully booked. :( The entertainment crew were very enthusiastic and the children appeared to be having fun in the entertainment room! I am definitely returning with my husband.

Room Tip: Pre book a balcony to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

loved it, staff were great, 2 girls entertain the kids during the day, food good, the hotel is spotless and the cleaners seem to be non stop 24-7, beds are bit hard, rooms have AC, bar staff helpful, tea coffee, soft and alcoholic drinks, snack bar, not that i could have eaten more. pool is bit on the cold side and is about 4 feet in depth at shallow end, no english TV, but hey who cares.
beach is close and there is a small play area too, the hotel play area is very very small and could do with more equipment, night entertainment is basic but our little one loved dancing to the disco music.
good local shopping even if it was bit expensive.
overall i would go again it was good family beach holiday, polite staff, clean beyond clean,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in a hostel style hotel round the corner from here, so we came here for our food & drinks everyday with the wristbands they provided. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. The bar staff always had smiles on their faces and were very chatty (as much as they could in English). The food had a good selection and varied each day with plenty of desserts too. We only stayed in the bar for one evening of the entertainment, which was karaoke. The atmosphere was great :) the pool isn't huge but reasonably sized. Only thing I can fault the hotel on is the fact you aren't allowed to move your tables together and as they're very small and we were with a group of 9 it was a bit difficult trying to sit together. But the overall experience was great, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

On booking the hotel we requested to stay in Tossa center with a balcony when we arrived we were booked into Tossa beach with no balcony when we challenged them they were not interested and were told that they were fully booked. The hotel was very clean and room we had was a good size. The food was good with a reasonable selection. The bar staff were not very good at all they were all miserable and they had a poor attitude , you could expect this from the odd one or two but they were all like this , they seem to be on their guard for any one ordering a drink more than they should or heaven forbid push two tables together. the pool area is too small . the hotel is in a good position for the beach and restaurants / bars. the beach is not great its more like grit than sand and its a nightmare to get in or out the of the sea.

Room Tip: don't expect what you request !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcastle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went there with a group of 30+ yr old women for a weekend. We had a late flight and arranged our own transfer from the airport, this was great and the journey took about 40 minutes. Another guest said their coach transfer took 4 hours!
We got to the hotel about midnight and were quickly booked in, the whole hotel was quiet and nothing was open. No where to even get a drink and we were told to be quiet as it is a family hotel.
Very pleased with the rooms, appeared to be recently refurbished with a large balcony and spotless. Went down to breakfast in the morning, ladies note you are not allowed to take beach type bags in the restaurant - you are literally pounced on and they make you leave them unattended near the door! It's the same with every meal, and I found it to be annoying.
The pool area is tiny and doesn't get the sun all day but it's literally a few minutes walk to the beach so we spent the days there.
Everything closes at 11.30, they kick you out of the bar and you can't take drinks from there even if you have them on your tables! Also you are not allowed to move the tables, you can move the chairs so lots of you can sit around a table for four- lots of petty rules that were not really called for as no- one was doing anything to make them have to clamp down.
The all inclusive food is not brilliant - very repetitive so glad we were only there three nights. The cocktails are good though, ask for the "green one" .
So wouldn't return to this hotel myself but liked Tossa de Mar.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms as everyone has to walk passed to get to the pool, bar and restaurant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_gogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our second stay at the Tossa Beach hotel.The first time we stayed our room was lovely and was situated to the right hand side of the reception area.The room was clean and modern and had a slight view of the castle.I did request the second time we stayed to have a similar positioned room but we were given a first floor room to the left of reception which although was really nice room it was very noisy being situated over the entertainment area below.This didn't bother us too much as we were out of our room most of the day and evening,but for anyone with young children this room would have been a nightmare.The hotel is very clean and the staff are very polite and curtious.The food at the hotel is good especially the breakfast.The hotel is in a good position just a five minute walk to the beach.Tossa is a lovely Spanish resort night life is good but if you want all night clubs and stag and hens all over go to LLoret.lovely restaurants and friendly bars we love it here and will certainly return and stay at the tossa beach again.

Room Tip: if you stay at the tossa beach request a room on second or third floor at the right hand side of rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Juan Tossa
Don Juan Tossa
#36 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tossa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tossa Beach Hotel

Property: Tossa Beach Hotel
Address: Av de la Palma s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tossa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Hotel Tossa Beach
Tossa Beach De Mar
Tossa Beach Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing