We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little more thought”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tossa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tossa Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little more thought”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location is fantastic only a little stroll to the beach.
The food is average for all inclusive, can always find something you like.
The all inclusive drinks are great, generous and not watered down.
The biggest problem with this hotel is that, before breakfast and after the all inclusive finishes, there is no where to get a hot drink. They have a vending machine for soft drinks.
I think they could up their rating greatly if they offered a kettle rental system.

Room Tip: The none balcony rooms have frosted windows so you can,t see out and they have a wet room which gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alidoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    325
    249
    129
    119
See reviews for
330
409
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from Tossa and stayed at this hotel. Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you really. Rooms cleaned every day. Food good for All incl. although we do like to go out and try different restaurants which we did as we had such a good deal! The only thing I was concerned about was our pickup transfer! We looked on the board 2 days in a row before we were leaving to see pickup time which was 2.55am. As you can imagine we were up at 2 am went to bus stop. It didn't turn up when my husband phoned them they said they let the hotel know the day before that it going to be an hour later. We were in the freezing cold for quite a time. They hadn't put the changed time on their news board. No one was at reception apart from security so we had no idea of this change! If someone had been at reception they might of let us know. Also it would have been nice if they'd just put a note through our door. That's my rant over but it wasn't a nice way to end our short break. So a nice hotel, friendly staff, OK food, clean. Just a bit more customer contact in situations like ours would be nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

i booked this holiday with fleetway travel.they arranged the flights,hotel and transfer.the flights and hotel were fine.the transfer from barcelona to tossa de mar was a nightmare.we were picked up by a coach at the airport,after a couple of stops we were transferred to a minibus which took us to lloret de mar,we were transferred to a taxi which took us halfway to tossa then turned back to pick someone else up at lloret,by the time we reached our hotel it was 12.30am.no meal,tea or coffee.worse was to come.the taxi driver on the return we would be picked outside a cafe near the hotel and they would fax the pick up time to our hotel reception who would post the details on their departures board.we tried phoning their number but no one answered,the hotel tried as well with the same result.the hotel suggested getting a bus from tossa to barcelona airport which was about 2hours.this was quicker than our transfer to tossa.it cost 14.25 euros each,the firm doing the transfers was A2Btransfers.com.i have not contacted fleetway travel to complain,i will just use a travel company that uses girona airport next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

DONT LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS! my boyfriend and i stayed her for a week at the beginning of may and loved it! hotel is squeaky clean! staff and manager (no idea why previous review said he was rude) were very friendly towards us! tossa itself is a beautiful place, however it is very quiet so if its bars and nightlife you are after stay clear! drink selection at the bar is great, and bar staff very friendly! breakfast was great but lunch and dinner were average mainly because there were no signs above the food stating what they were (daunting) Would definitely stay here again, lovely hotel + staff and town but please change the music in the bar (cheese fest, far too loud! ) the broadband being charged per day was also a bit of a let down!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heleybop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in may with a friend just for a relaxing getaway. We had a room without a balcony as it was cheaper and we were only there for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful reception team and we were very impressed with how clean the reception was.
Our room was small but sufficient, 1 double bed and 1 single bed, I flat screen TV, dressing table, built in wardrobe and very modern bathroom with a very powerful shower , again all very clean. Only downside to the room was there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom, just 1 in the bathroom but no good when 2 of you are getting ready.
The restaurant was very nice and food of a good standard.
The bar area was good, plenty of drinks and service with a smile.
The pool are is the only thing that let's this hotel down as it's very shaded but the beach is only a 5 min walk away should you struggle for a sunny spot.
The town or Tossa itself is very beautiful, we walked up the castle and the views were amazing. No nightlife here, if you want a party holiday this is not the place for you. It is forbidden to make any noise after midnight.
We paid under £100 all inclusive for 4 nights, for that price I would definitely stay here again.
Be warned about the transfers, we were on our coach for longer than we were on the plane.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Brilliant stay yet again, I love this hotel and all of the staff. Tossa is beautiful and is a peaceful, picturesque place to stay. We had a long weekend at the beginning of May and despite awful transfer experiences the rest of the holiday was perfect. All of the people staying at the hotel were lovely and the Geordies we met on our last night finished off a fab short break. We cannot wait to return and the hotel manager Pierre was an absolute star and helped no end to get us to the airport on time when our transfer failed to turn up. We are grateful for the dynamic taxi expertise of Jose .
Many thanks Linda & Hayley

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hails32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My second stay at The Tossa Beach Hotel, the best thing about the hotel is the location, literally a two minute walk to the beach and town. The hotel and rooms are very clean and more than adequate for your stay. One thing though they can be noisy, we had 'neighbours' who were up talking in the next room until the very early hours and we could hear every word. I remember this from my first stay also. Don't think it's a four star hotel more like a three. The food is ok, you can always find something at a buffet if you're not too fussy! The pool area does the job, but is built between the two sides of the hotel and sun was limited. All the staff were great. I think the main problem is who wants to stay in your hotel when Tossa is soooo beautiful! We found we ended up spending all day in the town ate out rather than at the hotel. Hotel walls or amazing scenery? No contest!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on level one above the disco!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel TossaMar
Hotel TossaMar
#28 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#12 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tossa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tossa Beach Hotel

Property: Tossa Beach Hotel
Address: Av de la Palma s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tossa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Tossa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tossa Beach
Tossa Beach De Mar
Tossa Beach Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing