We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lynn b”
Review of Tossa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tossa Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lynn b”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

lovely clean hotel really good value for money. The staff you could not fault always smiling and joking. The food was good. The only downside was the pool area didn't get sun untill around 11.30 then only on one side it was about 3pm when sun reached other side of pool. Advise to book a taxi to hotel as we heard some people were on the transfer bus for going on 1hr 30 mins we were there in 25.cost 110 euro there and back, would recommend www.taxitossademar.com Juan was lovely really prompt waiting for us when we arrived although we were 30 mins early english speaking you can ring him or mail him. Tossa de Mar itself is beautiful unspoilt, relaxing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    328
    250
    130
    121
See reviews for
333
413
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel
Located about 2-3 minutes from beach in Tossa de Mar, which is very nice, especially the architecture. Nice little town with a charm. Water very clean.
We found the hotel itself very good value for the money we paid. Hotel was very clean and rooms were serviced regularly. Had a room with balcony with view of pool. Pool area is situated on the south / south-east so the sun is not shinning there for whole day, but that was not too big issue as we spent most of the time on playa. Enough tables around the pool area, but chairs sometimes really hot as they are black. Pool was a bit cold, as it is warmed by sun just for few hours a day, but during the season, I presume it would be OK.
Went all inclusive and it was very good value.
Breakfast (7:45-9:45) - standard continental breakfast, english breakfast, fruit and vegetables
Lunch (13-14:30) - loads to choose from, about 4-5 cold dishes - salads, plus sides (olives etc.), then mains - again about 4-5 - veggie, meat, fish and desserts and fruit
Dinner (19:00-21:30) - again loads to choose from, usually with soup
Food was changes literally every day, there was always something new. Very tasty, we really enjoyed it. Desserts were not changed, only the mousse - chocolate, strawberry, coffee, vanilla ... But those were nice light summer desserts.
There is a long gap between lunch and dinner, so there is a snack bar open till 18:00, with choice of hotdogs, chips, hamburgers and ham and cheese toasts
Bar is open from 10:00 - 23:30 - however, there's no drink list and all the bottles are under the counter, so you do not know what you can order, so you just have to guess if they do the drink you want. There is no standard branded alcohol, just the local ones, and obviously cheaper
Some of the staff were a bit rude and looked unhappy, but I do not wonder about it as they seemed to be bossed by the managers, and they have to deal with people without good manners sometimes, but they are hard workers.
Wi-fi has to paid for, that was a con for me.

Overall, I am absolutely satisfied, very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Drbo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great hotel for the money we paid, excellent staff, very helpful and always happy and smiling, the place is spotlessly clean, never been to a hotel that takes so much pride in it's surroundings.
The rooms are good, flat screen tv and a good powerful shower :), pool area is nice and the jacuzzi a bonus, the food was ok good variety, for breakfast you can have a full english with around 5 different styles of sausage, food is varied they try and cater for everyone and if you're fussy there's always chips, burgers, hot dogs and toasty's through-out the day.
The selection of drinks is great, amstel and sangria on tap, lot's of different spirits and cocktails available.
If you bring children they have a little play area and a club to keep them occupied, the entertainment at night is... interesting... (disco's, kareoke, the usual hotel stuff) but then we opted for walks around the beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I just spent a lovely week at this hotel. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The food is very good and the drinks most definitely are not watered down. Yes there are a few house rules but that is to ensure everyone has a restful holiday and I you are a smoker then yes you will be fined for smoking in your room so DONT do it. We did find the bed a little hard but that is only because our bed at home is a lot softer. The hotels location is a five minute stroll from the sea front where all the bars and restaurants are located. The town has a fabulous local market on Thursday and if you turn right out of the hotel you will see where it starts across he main road. We would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: request a pool view but this may cost a little more as the cheaper rooms don't have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tidworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

this hotel is well run ,spotlessly clean ,the staff are obliging and helpful & the food available is varied and plentiful. the food on offer should suit all but the ridiculously fussy who won,t like the food wherever they go abroad. drinks are decent and plentiful.our room though not vast was adequate and superbly cleaned. it is centrally located with more restaurants and bars{ mostly quiet} than you will ever need within a few metres. it is extraordinary value for money but should not be compared to some luxury resort hotels charging a great deal more money. pierre & his staff should be congratulated on the fine job they do to make this holiday great.

Room Tip: if you need adjoining rooms,interconnecting rooms would appear to be available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean, double bed and single, large bathroom with bath/shower bidet and toilet. Hairdryer in bathroom.
We had booked a cot with Travelrepublic however was told that this was an extra charge of 6 euros a night and were lucky they had one available the receptionist who was very helpful said they keep telling the booking agents that the only have a limited number of cots and there is a charge for them.
The room was above the bar/disco area which was very loud we asked if we could move to a quieter room due to the baby not sleeping due to the noise but Pierre the manager said no, the music finishes at 11.30pm, he said the hotel was full however the receptionist who checked us in had said they was not busy as the season had not started yet.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear every movement in the next room.
The restaurant/bar staff and very friendly. The food was good for what we paid. Breakfast was a choice of hot or cold eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, beans. Cereal yogurt pastries and fruit.
Lunch was always a good selection of salads, cold meats, cheese, chips, fish, pasta and hot meats, Dinner was the same as lunch with a different choice of meat. for dessert yogurts, ice cream fruit, jelly and crème caramel and mousse.
The snack bar is open in the morning and afternoon where you can have burger, hot dog, toasted sandwiches and chips. you won't go hungry.
Tossa is a lovely town with a nice clean beach, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
The Church is worth a trip it is stunning.

Room Tip: If you have a baby ask for a room away from the bar/disco area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weymouthtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed in Tossa Beach Hotel with a friend 13th-16th April for a long weekend away. The room was on the 3rd floor - clean and of adequate size with a double bed and a single bed, there was only 2 of us. Bathroom had a bath and shower which were clean with replacement towels provided daily. The receptionist Diana was amazing and the bar staff were helpful not forgetting to mention how the manager Pierre was great! Every time I seen a member of staff they were cleaning, overall a very nice hotel to stay at - close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Although we were all-inclusive the entertainment was not for us so we ventured out and we really enjoyed the snacks at the bar. Overall a very pleasant stay and a lovely break away.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyCustomer527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel TossaMar
Hotel TossaMar
#30 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tossa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tossa Beach Hotel

Property: Tossa Beach Hotel
Address: Av de la Palma s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tossa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Tossa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tossa Beach
Tossa Beach De Mar
Tossa Beach Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing