We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice, clean and conveniently located hotel, and 50 from from the beach. Our room was spacious, clean, simple and confortable bed if you like hard mattress. The balcony facing to the front of the hotel is great to relax and gave a nice sea view. Parking at the hotel is very convenient.
The staff is friendly and professional. Esther and Mercé are very helpful.

Seems the hotel was renovated not long time a go. The Jacuzzi on the roof are very convinient as well to relax after a long day walking. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
62
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaview, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best. The people at reception are friendly and go out of their way to help you. They speak 5 languages. The hotel is a block from the beach, it is a clean and spacious accommodation. It has parking! A must for this little town. Recommendations: 2nd or 3rd floor facing street with a balcony # 205 or #305. Eat at Castell Dell they will tell you where to go at reception, also for tapas La Luna right up the street from Castell Dell. Both of these places are off the main track and private and charming. Food is great! Only one little thing, I don't know when hotels started giving you little tiny packets with body gel and shampoo..come on bring back the little bottles of shampoo, hand lotion, and body soap!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wendell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed 8 nights at Florida in june 2014. During many years of travelling - I have never found a hotel as great as Florida. The interior is beautiful, roooms and everything is very very clean - and the whole staff is fantastic. They meet you with a kindness and special interest in you. I have never experienced such helpfullness and kindness in any hotel. They are simply wonderful - big thank you to Mercé and the rest of the staff. Worth mentioning is that the breakfast is wonderful - everything about Hotel Florida is top service. Thank you. Hope to get back some day. And the town of Tossa de Mar: Simply beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for room in front of hotel. Sun most of the day - and view to the old town - Vila Vella. But pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jans98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked 3 nights here at the last minute and were really pleased. Room was quite basic, but spotless and very comfortable. There was also a fridge which was very handy and a shop opposite. The jaccuzis on the roof were nice and there is a lovely view towards the old town. The beaches are a just a few minutes away. The staff were very friendly and made arrangements for us to have breakfast early the day we left. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor probably a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmonkey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good clean accommodation but rooms are somewhat basic.
View for our room was over parking lot so we had little use for the great balcony. Location is excellent for town and beach
Free breakfast was great value for money and staff were very friendly and helpful all the time.
If you're not looking for a really fancy place but simple value for money, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quailsroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unfortunately we only had two days to spend at Tossa de Mar and chose the Hotel Florida for our accommodation. A key reason for doing so was being able to park our hired car on site. We were most pleasantly surprised by the Florida and its staff. Our room had a view of the bay and the ancient Roman battlements that remain in excellent condition on a cliff top at the end of the bay. The room was very quiet and comfortable with doors opening onto our own balcony which we enjoyed sitting on late at night taking in the lovely night scenery. The staff were so helpful and I would make special mention of Merce who could not do enough to ensure the enjoyment of our stay. Parking and a reasonable breakfast were included in the hotel tariff.

Room Tip: Simply ask for a room facing the bay on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in the Florida for the second time for four nights last week. The hotel has been very tastefully updated since our last visit. We had a lovely bedroom with a balcony and the hotel ambience is very charming with delightful hosts. Would highly recommend the Florida if you are visiting the jewel that is Tossa de Mar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#19 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: Av De La Palma, 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing