We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went to this hotel in June with my mum and daughter. The hotel was fine and I enjoyed the food but they didn't seem to cater much for my 8 year old daughter so we chose to eat out a few times.when you come out of the hotel and turn right there's a bar called the solarium about 100 metres down the road and the landlord Emilio looks after you and spoilt my little girl. The town itself is lovely and the week we was there it rained quite a lot but all in all we had a good holiday.

Room Tip: End rooms at the top floor av a big balcony on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear James,
Thank you for your comment. We will take into consideration your words in order to improve.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back from a week at Tossa de Mar and the Hotel Costa Brava and had a great time. Took my 18 year old and 7 year old and they both enjoyed it too. Spent most of the time by the pool - which is brilliant and all the staff were very friendly and the room kept spotlessly clean. the food was plentiful if not always of the finest quality, but there was always something tasty to eat and loads of fresh fruit, etc. Entertainment was pretty basic, but the girl who led the MiniClub dancing was brilliant and got my 7 year old to take part - which was great. Tossa is beautiful and the holiday was exactly what we all hoped for and needed!

Room Tip: We weren't next to the pool so it was fine. Spanish hotels are often thin walled and this was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Des,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Costa Brava.

For future bookings we recommend you to book directly on our web site GHT Hotels to benefit from the best prices and offers. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On the plus side the two older ladies working in the restaurant are a credit to this Hotel as they work like beavers and the girls who clean your rooms again they are very good and the foods not bad but that's it as on the down side we booked in for 10 days and we booked into a kinder garden the pool was full of screaming kids each and evey day we was there i was only able to get in the pool once and my dear wife who likes a bit of peace and quiet never used the pool areas even once,so this was our first and very last time to book in for this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the quiet life dont book a room overlooking the pool unless you like to hear screaming k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear John,
Thank you for your staying with us at Hotel Costa Brava. We will take into consideration yours suggestions and hopefully you will give us another opportunity and visit us in not a distance future. We are very much looking forward to your next. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wow what can I say. Another fabulous holiday in Tossa at the Costa Brava Hotel. We have been coming to this Hotel for 13 years and we have never had a complaint. We have made so many friends over the years at this hotel who keep returning year after year. That speaks volumes. All the staff are fantastic, will gladly help and advise you. Many thanks to Juani, Tina, Carmen, Cristina, Suni, Paco, Tito and all the other staff for making us, again, so welcome. Food is excellent, plenty of choice and variation, always something that you can choose from. Rooms are kept wonderfully clean and tidy. Clean towels every day and beds perfectly made. Ideally situated as close to beach. Pool area kept clean and tidy. Really cannot fault this hotel in any way. Absolutely love it here. Thanks for another fantastic holiday xxx

Room Tip: We enjoy having a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Diane,
It is a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic holiday at the Costa Brava Hotel. How wonderful is to read these words from a client, from you, Diane, a loyal client since 13 years ago…!! Amazing! Thanks for your fidelity and your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We all look forward to welcome you very soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Shearings holiday,hotel brilliant,forget diets,plenty of choice on buffets.They allow a swop of evening meal to a lunch if required.Found all staff cheerful and helpful and I wish I could have borrowed one of their domestic team to have taken home the rooms were spotless and I've never seen beds so well made up.We are going back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Rebecca,
Thank you very much for staying with us and give us the amazing new that you will repeat at hotel Costa Brava.
We all are glad to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Costa Brava. I recommend you to check our web site, GHT Hotels, to take advantage of the best deals and promotions. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I had a most enjoyable fortnight in June at this hotel. We have previously stayed here, and were thrilled to return this year. The room was simple, but spotlessly clean. Bed linen and towels were changed daily. The pool area was at times quite busy, but there was always plenty of sun loungers. There was nightly entertainment of a good standard. Reception staff were very helpful and obliging. We stayed on a half board basis, and could not fault the meals, as they catered for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel as a great base for your stay in Tossa.

Room Tip: We never asked for any specific room and have always been happy. You may ask for a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Stephen,
How wonderful that you and your wife have enjoyed staying with us and that the hotel and the service of our team was up to you expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Tossa de Mar. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Spent 7 nights here last week. Really helpful and friendly reception staff, good choice of food, efficient restaurant and bar staff. The jacuzzi, steam room and massage I had was great too. We had a nice room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the street. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beaches and town. Would recommend to families or couples.

Room Tip: request a room on a high floor and away from the pool if you like more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Elaine,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Costa Brava. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit Tossa de Mar again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Costa Brava

Address: Avenida Verge de Montserrat s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $51 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel GHT Costa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous, friendly hotel that is continuously updated. It is ISO 9001 -certified. The Hotel Costa Brava is situated in the famous, quiet and welcoming town of Tossa de Mar, close to the centre and to the beach. The Hotel Costa Brava offers a broad range of amenities for your holiday enjoyment: outdoor pool for adults and children, terrace, kid’s area, small heated indoor pool, fitness suite, hydrotherapy shower, Turkish bath, massage area, round-the-clock reception, lifts, currency Exchange, bar, games room, entertainment programme, TV room, air-conditioned restaurant, kid’s club with a mascot, free WiFi throughout the hotel, garage, medical service and laundry (which carries an extra charge). In the hotel restaurant, meals are buffet-style. We do not accept pets A great hotel for a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel GHT Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Brava Hotel
Hotel GHT Costa Brava Tossa De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing