We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Shearings holiday,hotel brilliant,forget diets,plenty of choice on buffets.They allow a swop of evening meal to a lunch if required.Found all staff cheerful and helpful and I wish I could have borrowed one of their domestic team to have taken home the rooms were spotless and I've never seen beds so well made up.We are going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you very much for staying with us and give us the amazing new that you will repeat at hotel Costa Brava.
We all are glad to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Costa Brava. I recommend you to check our web site, GHT Hotels, to take advantage of the best deals and promotions. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    192
    96
    17
    22
See reviews for
170
185
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I had a most enjoyable fortnight in June at this hotel. We have previously stayed here, and were thrilled to return this year. The room was simple, but spotlessly clean. Bed linen and towels were changed daily. The pool area was at times quite busy, but there was always plenty of sun loungers. There was nightly entertainment of a good standard. Reception staff were very helpful and obliging. We stayed on a half board basis, and could not fault the meals, as they catered for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel as a great base for your stay in Tossa.

Room Tip: We never asked for any specific room and have always been happy. You may ask for a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,
How wonderful that you and your wife have enjoyed staying with us and that the hotel and the service of our team was up to you expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Tossa de Mar. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Spent 7 nights here last week. Really helpful and friendly reception staff, good choice of food, efficient restaurant and bar staff. The jacuzzi, steam room and massage I had was great too. We had a nice room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the street. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beaches and town. Would recommend to families or couples.

Room Tip: request a room on a high floor and away from the pool if you like more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Elaine,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Costa Brava. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit Tossa de Mar again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights recently and honestly it seems we were in a different hotel to what some of the other reviews say. Yes, they did our room every day no problem there. Just a big one though we went out for the day and came back to our room completely open. We reported this to the manager, who said he'd look into it, but came back just saying "sorry what can I do" - luckily no-one had entered but all our possessions were in there. He just didn't care to be honest. Not once while we were there were the stairs or other carpeted areas hoovered. The food was cold most the time. We went to breakfast at 8.10am one morning and my husband said to a waitress what's a good time to come down and have the beans hot - she said put them in the microwave! We are not picky people but was not impressed with this hotel. One of the good things though was the indoor pool, this was very nice to relax in after a day out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time and write a review in TripAdvisor. We deeply regret the inconvenience casued with the opened door. We take note of your comments with the aim of improving. We hope to see you soon and to show you that we hear the feedback from our customers and that we work to offer them an unforgettable experience in our hotels. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the hotel ( 15 - 17 June ) and I could not fault the hotel. I had an excellent room, the buffet breakfast was good and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located in the town with good facilities.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms overlooking the pool area which have very large patio areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeGBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. The team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

On reading some of those reviews I really don't know if its the same hotel we stayed in!! The food was lovely and I am a picky eater but there was way enough choice for me and my partner had more than enough choice. The staff were busy obviously clearing up but I found them friendly even though i can't speak Spanish!.
Spotlessly clean and comfortable, quiet and friendly, lovely pool and jacuzzi, we are retuning next year without a doubt in fact I would go back tomorrow.
Town was magical, loved the shops and the hill with the walls such a great time and Shearings who we went through were marvellous as well.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Costa Brava Hotel with all of us on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, the satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.
We hope to see you back soon at your Tossa de Mar home,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

we went to tossa de mar 20 may 2013 for my 65 birthday and thisis the 6th time we have been there suich a peacfull place and pretty to we stayed at costa brava hotel which we have stayed at before nice room very clean staff all polite and pleased to help the only down fall is the food not great but always found something to eat it was always chips and food was cold dotnt think they know whatjacket potatoes were let alone boiled ones but apart from that all was very nice we had one bad weather day but still found plenty to do and we had english movies on our tv .

Room Tip: always ask for second or third floor first floor has balconys on to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 640sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sandy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at the Costa Brava Hotel.
We are looking forward to your upcoming visits and we truly hope to be able to make your future stays even more exceptional.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Costa Brava

Property: Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Address: Avenida Verge de Montserrat s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel GHT Costa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous, friendly hotel that is continuously updated. It is ISO 9001 -certified. The Hotel Costa Brava is situated in the famous, quiet and welcoming town of Tossa de Mar, close to the centre and to the beach. The Hotel Costa Brava offers a broad range of amenities for your holiday enjoyment: outdoor pool for adults and children, terrace, kid’s area, small heated indoor pool, fitness suite, hydrotherapy shower, Turkish bath, massage area, round-the-clock reception, lifts, currency Exchange, bar, games room, entertainment programme, TV room, air-conditioned restaurant, kid’s club with a mascot, free WiFi throughout the hotel, garage, medical service and laundry (which carries an extra charge). In the hotel restaurant, meals are buffet-style. We do not accept pets A great hotel for a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel GHT Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Brava Hotel
Hotel GHT Costa Brava Tossa De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing