We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time in tossa de mar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great time in tossa de mar”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

we went to tossa de mar 20 may 2013 for my 65 birthday and thisis the 6th time we have been there suich a peacfull place and pretty to we stayed at costa brava hotel which we have stayed at before nice room very clean staff all polite and pleased to help the only down fall is the food not great but always found something to eat it was always chips and food was cold dotnt think they know whatjacket potatoes were let alone boiled ones but apart from that all was very nice we had one bad weather day but still found plenty to do and we had english movies on our tv .

Room Tip: always ask for second or third floor first floor has balconys on to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 640sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sandy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at the Costa Brava Hotel.
We are looking forward to your upcoming visits and we truly hope to be able to make your future stays even more exceptional.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    183
    93
    17
    21
See reviews for
166
178
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed in this hotel. The location is just great, close to the beach and everything you could want close by. I have to give a special mention to Bar Panos directly across from the hotel. If you want good food at very reasonable prices along with a very genuine and personal service then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us! It is a great honor to see that a frequent guest like you enjoyed our hotel and services.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here last year and found it to be in a great location and spotlessly clean. We were looking forward to returning as we loved Tossa but were very disappointed with hotel this time. Still very clean and thoroughly cleaned each day. BUT the food and staff terrible. The food was not warm any time we went to eat, breakfast or dinner, it was the same if you went early or late for breakfast or dinner.The staff in general are the most unfriendly I ever met in any hotel. They look at you when you ask a question, reply without a smile. We were never greeted in reception or the dining room. The staff inn the restaurant wanted you in and out as quick as possible, they banged around plates as they cleaned up. Tina was the only friendly one in the restaurant and we also found the housekeeping staff to be friendly, which was strange. Will be returning to Tossa but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scampCoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
I apologize that the hotel didn’t cover your expectations. Be sure, your comments will be a great help to improve in the future. If you visit Tossa again, I would like you give us the opportunity to show you we are worthy of your confidence.
You will be always more than welcome. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just got back from one weeks stay.Spotlessly clean hotel in good location. Entertainment left a little to be desired.The food was fine. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and we found something we liked every evening. We don't understand some of the comments on here regarding the food. Buffet style is rarely piping hot and it is only a 3 star hotel after all. The restaurant was very busy particularly at the weekend, we found it was best to eat after 8.30pm. The staff were hard working and always pleasant enough but I feel this is down to how you treat them. There were some bad mannered guests in the hotel who don't do us Brits any favours at all, but then I suppose we should be used to this by now. All in all we had a lovely break .

Room Tip: Top floor pool facing rooms are in best position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floyd27260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feed-back. Thank you as well for complimenting our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is really nice and in a very good location, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly/helpful. Although little English they could understand most things. The only really big downfall to this hotel was the food!! It was terrible! Always the same stuff everyday, nothing was piping hot but they did provide a microwave to heat to your taste. The pool was so cold we never went into it, but the jacuzzi is nice but obviously not in the sun so we barely got a tan. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela22Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving your impression on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were generally satisfied with our services and the staff. We all look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

All the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Our requests were dealt with promptly. A comfortable hotel and if we returned to Tossa de Mar, we would certainly consider staying here again.
The entertainment in the bar area was pleasant enough, though some "turns" were a little too noisy for the size of the bar/lounge area, especially the flamenco. You could not make any comments to your companions as it was difficult to chat with the loudness of some of the music. However, the bar staff were very good.
Many thanks to all the staff for making our stay pleasant. The reception/chambermaids/bar/dining staff were all to be commended on their attention.
The food was perfectly acceptable - breakfasts fine, the salad bar very good but the main course was only warm and though there was a microwave provided, this isn't the same. However, overall it was fine.

Room Tip: We had a room which was one we chose on arrival at the hotel as we wanted a bath and the original ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for staying at the Costa Brava Hotel and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and constantly strive to offer the highest quality standards.
Looking forward see you soon. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tossa de Mar is my favourite holiday destination in Spain and I have stayed in 10 or so hotels and apartments in the town over the past few years.
The Costa Brava hotel is well situated, close to the the main shopping streets, the local park and about 5 minutes walk to the fine beach in Tossa.The Lobby is spacious as is the bar/entertainment area.
The food is hardly haute cuisine but is perfectly acceptable, varied and of a decent quality.
The room in which I stayed was well presented with a balcony overlooking the adequate swimming pool. The staff are mainly Spanish with limited English but this should add to rather than detract from the charm of the place. The hotel is obviously favoured by Spanish families judging by the number that descended on the hotel during the weekend on which I visited and their exuberance added to the atmosphere. The hotel is also favoured by German and French nationals.The hotel does not have in-room coffee making or facilities and a fridge and safe may be rented at reception.
This appears to be a family oriented hotel, so, should you wish for peace and quiet, may not be for you.
All in all, the Costa Brava hotel is a good value 3* hotel which I recommend.

Room Tip: try to obtain a room overlooking the pool, where you will get sunshine in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatherbobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Tthanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Costa Brava

Property: Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Address: Avenida Verge de Montserrat s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel GHT Costa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous, friendly hotel that is continuously updated. It is ISO 9001 -certified. The Hotel Costa Brava is situated in the famous, quiet and welcoming town of Tossa de Mar, close to the centre and to the beach. The Hotel Costa Brava offers a broad range of amenities for your holiday enjoyment: outdoor pool for adults and children, terrace, kid’s area, small heated indoor pool, fitness suite, hydrotherapy shower, Turkish bath, massage area, round-the-clock reception, lifts, currency Exchange, bar, games room, entertainment programme, TV room, air-conditioned restaurant, kid’s club with a mascot, free WiFi throughout the hotel, garage, medical service and laundry (which carries an extra charge). In the hotel restaurant, meals are buffet-style. We do not accept pets A great hotel for a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel GHT Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Brava Hotel
Hotel GHT Costa Brava Tossa De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing