We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“tossa de mar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tossa de mar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

lovely hotel not a four star but a three ,however hotel and rooms so clean .cleaning staff came everyday and when they realised we were not early risers came in the afternoon .
all hotel staff were so helpful and friendly .Location of hotel is great only 10 mins walk to town centre which is fabulous great restaurants great shopping and a beautiful town especially at night perfect for families and couples no madness so safe

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jakki,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Don’t hesitate to contact us for future reservations, we will help you with anything you may need.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    355
    176
    60
    26
See reviews for
264
358
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

After reading some reviews before we went (and some very unfair ones since, been back 2 days) we were afraid of what we might be going to.
Why did we worry, this hotel is great.
We had room 331 overlooking the road, pleasant housing and wooded hillside, some people talk about bus noise in the early hours, the first night I heard this, I just shut the balcony door and let the air conditioning keep us cool. In fact when we were waiting for the transfer coach home I remarked that the hotel was the quietist we have been to in Spain.
The room was big, with a modern TV, about 8 channels in English, fridge (fee payable), safe (again fee payable), proper glasses glasses (very unusual in Spain).
The food was very varied, some of it show cooked, some people say I am a serious eater, I can honestly say I enjoyed every evening meal and at breakfast the chef who cooked the eggs and bacon was great, most mornings I had an ommelette, while he was cooking it we tried to make pleasentries between one another. The wine waiters were very friendly and the lady, I think head chef was always on hand.
The staff in the bar were great, they got to know your drink and always served with a smile.
The young guy who did the mini disco was so energetic and although we don,t have any kids, we really enjoyed the music and the interaction during that hour.
The day before we were to fly home, the French Air Controllers went on strike, I went to reception for information and Jesus the receptionist that evening was so helpful.
Will we go back again YES,YES,YES

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Oasis Park. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit Tossa de Mar again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Spanish grading system gives hotels their stars depending on their facilities. Oasis Tossa has a lift, swimming pool and other facilities that qualify them for four stars. BUT this hotel is a very average 3star coach hotel used by Shearings and Leger holidays. The housekeeping is excellent, they work very hard to ensure the standards. The beds in our two rooms were very comfortable, they have a pillow menu which is a gimmick they have picked up from city centre hotels. The restaurant is seriously under staffed, they have no time to offer "service" as the staff can only manage to take the drinks order and clear plates because of the number of tables they have to look after. Very few staff actually engage the customers in conversation, the bar staff were quite surly when we first arrived. The only member of staff that smiled quite readily was Samuel in the bar, he was pleasant and smiled. The food is ok, plenty of it and a good selection but not very warm. The hotel was busy the week we stayed, lots of Spanish guests, probably because it was several Spanish holy days. Unfortunately the kids were running riot until late at night and the parents didn't seem to care. The kids club have limited space for activities so there is no where for a "kid free" zone. There one bar/lounge area has to accommodate some kids activities, evening entertainment, snack food, pool table plus TVs for those wanting to watch the World Cup. Had dinner at the Hotel Diana in town one night, a much more relaxing restaurant, watching the world go by and excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side as road side can be noisy which coach pickups
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplenataliemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion. We really appreciate your feedback it will definitely help us to improve.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Were currently staying at this hotel, in general it is good but if room is on the street it can be a nightmare. If it's not the coaches reving engines at 4am it's the dog barking over the road. I don't understand why any transport needs to be sitting outside with engines running for 45 mins most mornings, woke me up every day so early! Also the transfers are a joke, it takes an hour from Barcelona, so when the coach turns around half way to our resort to pick the next flight up from the airport you can imagine our frustration and takes nearly 6 hours to get to hotel( thanks low cost travel will not travel with you again)
The is ok I've had better at 2 star hotel but can handle for the week. Some of the reception staff I found didn't want to help, the younger balding man charged 3 euros for using the phone and I never even spoke to anyone, he appeared moody and unapproachable. But the older man and Dutch women were very helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant staff were nice and efficient. The pool on the picture looks much bigger than what it is, and the indoor pool, steam room ect are better. Everything is closed by 11:30pm which is fine as we wasn't looking for a party zone. We did request room by pool high floor and sea view but got neither. Over all Tossa is a lovely place but would chose different hotel and travel company next time and arrange to catch bus rather than be messed about by transfers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirensned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel a few weeks back with my fiance and our mothers. Very nice lobby with friendly staff and the rooms were nice even though the walls were paper thin and we could hear practically everything that was going on next door! We had booked in for breakfast every day and the food was plentifully with lots of choice and was delicious. My big big drawback with this hotel though was with the staff in the bar. EVERY single time my girlfriend entered the bar she was hit on by a smary balding barman called "Antonio". He knew we were together but yet insisted on coming on to her at EVERY oppurtunity. He even slipped her chocolates and told her not to tell me. I am not a jealous man in any way but this guy was taking the piss, he is lucky I'm not the violent type because he deserved his lights punched out!
Very very unprofessional and this alone would stop me staying in this hotel ever again. I'm surprised the hotel owners put up with this crap from their staff. You go on holidays with your girl to relax and you have to put up with lecherous barmen WITHIN the hotel? Bullcrap.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Benjamin,
Thanks for staying at Hotel Oasis Tossa.
It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your feedback.
I would like to ask you to contact us by email central@ghthotels.com and try to clarify your comments because you made a serious accusation regarding one of our employees.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tossa de Mar hotels

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

arrived at the hotel 11pm we were quickly dealt with and was given a room very quickly the room was spotless the beds were very comfy one of the best sleeps i have had ever in a hotel
the pool area again was spotlessly clean there were many sunbeds available all staff are friendly
the hotel has its own spa which is free to use and adds to make your stay even more relaxing also there is a gym
the food both at breakfast and evening was plentiful and good selection to choose from so no matter how fussy you may be there is always something for you to eat
the hotel is situated less than 5 minute walk from the main beach front which is a real nice walk
there would be only 2 things i would say that would make it slightly better
1 that the bedding would be changed more frequent ! we were there from tuesday evening to saturday and no sheets were changed during this time
and the other we found the entertainment was mainly in spanish
and thats it would definetly stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richards1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Richards,
Thank you so much for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor. I’m more than happy to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Oasis Tossa.
Sorry for the misunderstanding with the beeding, we can change it every day if you want, but we try to be respectful with the environment, that's why if our guest don't ask for it we don't change the sheets every day.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Oasis and we were so impressed that I am compelled to write this review of the hotel.

We stayed full board although I had reservations because if the food was bad, we would be stuck with it for the entire stay. How wrong could I be. We have never seen such a wide variety of dishes to choose from, each perfectly prepared. A hotplate also produced a range of meat and fish, cooked fresh to your taste. A wide range of deserts and fresh fruits of every kind were in abundance. It amazed us how all these dishes could be prepared in time, but they were. A hardworking staff ensured plates were taken away between courses and fresh food brought from the kitchen. Drinks were extra and we particularly enjoyed the local red and white wines available for 8.50 Euros a bottle and if you didn't finish the bottle they would keep it for you until the next day! It isn't a place to go to if you are on a strict diet unless you have great self-control.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, ours overlooked the pool. There is a television and air conditioning and the beds comfortable. They were kept immaculately clean. Each day sheets and towels were changed by staff who were both hardworking and eager to help.

All the facilities were kept to the highest standards and for those who want something more, the indoor spa provided all you could want.

All in all, this is an excellent well managed hotel providing first class care from the moment we checked in late at night until the time we left and is a credit to the management and staff. WE will certainly return.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank johnkatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear John,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel Oasis Tossa. This kind of comment are a big source of motivation. Wee eill try to continue offer the best service to our guest. Hopefully we will see you soon again here.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing