We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still extremely good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is now our sixth time at this hotel. If any thing there is an improvement in the food department. There seems to be an even better salad and fruit and dessert selection. The soup and hot food island did not disappoint yet again. My thanks to the management and staff for making our holiday in this beautiful part of Catalonia so comfortable yet again. I am happy to say that your standards have definitely not fallen over the the years-well done.
Tossa itself is a delightful destination. It's beautiful,historic and welcoming and definitely not LLoret or Benidorm. It is visited for it's old town, castle, marvellous beaches,food,walks up the cliffs and in the hills in the surrounding countryside. Excellent and cheap bus services to Barcelona and Gerona and of course Lloret enable you get out and about.
So if you are a first timer to this part of Spain I heartily recommend this unpretentious,welcoming,comfortable,and well run hotel which is still excellent value for money.

Room Tip: high rooms overlooking pool numbers 444 to 437
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUCEPHALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
Year after year we try to improve the service and the quality of the hotel. Thanks for appreciate it and recommend us.
Hopefully we will see you soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 875 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

hotel is very nice, staff helpful, and room cleaned every day with lovely towels, cannot find fault at all with that. Food ok, but im a veggie and don't eat much but did get by ok. Not much entertainment on an evening, but that could be the time of year. Tossa De Mar is a nice enough place but we wont be coming back, as there isn't much to do. We don't sit round the pool or on the beach so once you have gone to the castle a few times, done the market, gone on the boats and bus that's it really. I think teenagers would be very bored. Had a problem with the couple in the next room, hammering on the wall because we dared to speak after midnight, we were not loud, but he took offence, we should have asked to be moved, so our fault not the hotels, but you can hear everything, coughs, snoring etc. It was our wedding anniversary so this couple did spoil it slightly. So you older German do need to chill out a bit, and have some fun on holiday, and realise that you are not the quiet little mice you think you are !!

Room Tip: cannot really add a tip, as I would imagine all rooms are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janstaz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receive our guests feedback.
I regret the inconvenience that the noise in your room may have caused.
Hopefully we will see you next summer, during the high season there is plenty of activities to do in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

just got back from having stayed a week at the oasis. the hotel was spotless and the towels and rooms cleaned every day.. our room was small but was ok, we had a room over looking the balcony which was great...the food was good and plentiful.. tossa town and beach is only 10 minute walk away, its not a place for children as there isnt much to entertain them, if you want a peaceful holiday close to the town and beach i recommend this hotel and resort.. this is my 3rd holiday to tossa de mar, there is a lovely castle to visit and there are boats trips to resorts close by.. tossa is well known for not been high raised buildings. the weather was good at this time of year , we had a couple of showers but it didnt stop us doing anything, so all in all this was a great holiday..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jan,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. If you like Tossa I recommend you to check in our web site, different plans to do there and also other GHT Hotels in this location. You can also find the best promotions there.
Hopefully we will see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been coming to Tossa de Mar since I was young, over 25 years ago and we keep returning to this hotel. Very good value for money as it's not cheap to get here due to lack of flights from the UK and the distance from Girona airport but the Oasis never fails to impress us. The only grumble I would have is I pay the same price for both of my children (ages 7 & 5) as I do for me. They obviously don't eat as much as me so I thought their prices would be a little lower. If they were we would come back more often during the year. Other that if I could afford to live in Tossa I would. Fab place....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tossademar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear loyal guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Oasis Tossa.
I recommend you to check our web site, we have special promotions there and sometimes kids are free. ;)
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for a week with my wife and another couple - it was great !

The reception staff were really good and every other staff member we had contact with were helpful and friendly. The buffet meals were varied and plentiful - but you had to be selective and target the dishes that you couldn't go wrong with.

The rooms we had were excellent, really smart and spotlessly clean. Right - we go along with the
thin walls and costly safe hire it does take a little off the experience.

The location is quite peaceful and the beachfront is some 5/600 metres away - its quite an easy walk.

Entertainment was very poor - but we were approaching the end of the season. Many of the guests frequented nearby bars in the evening.

One gripe was the price of small bottles of water at the bar - probably the dearest in Tossa.

Room Tip: Higher floors pool facing were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheworldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel
I hope you will decide to visit us again in the future and let us make your vacation experience as memorable as possible. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

excellent hotel food really good plenty of choice, staff really friendly, room excellent facing the pool would definitely go back and recommend to others 10 minute walk to the town lovely Spanish
bars

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaywatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that the hotel covered your expectations.
What a great new to know that you would like to come back!! In that case I recommend you to check our web site, to obtain the best deals, ghthotels.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very clean hotel if in need of a little updating. Only about a 10min walk to the beach and the old town, which by the way is beautiful. I emailed the hotel direct to ask for a pool view room and we got it! Otherwise the rooms look out over the road. There is a safe in the room that you can rent, 23 euros for the week plus 10 euros deposit that you get back when you return the key. There is a fridge in the room you can hire as well. Rooms are a decent size and the air conditioning was very welcome. The food we found to be average, mainly the meat let it down, but there was always plenty of bread and lots of fresh fruit at each meal. If you want to eat out there are plenty of restaurants in the old town. Entertainment in Tossa is hotel based so if you want to go to a club then you need Lloret de Mar further around the coast. The best thing about this hotel is the spa. There is an indoor pool, hot tub, steam room and showers that are all free! If you want to use the sunbeds or have a massage then you pay. We went every day and it was never busy. All in all we had a good week here. Tossa de Mar is a good place if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct to ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guest,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We always try to answer all our guests’ emails and give them what they ask for, if possible. I’m happy to know that your request was granted.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Oasis Tossa or other GHT Hotels.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,978 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Sa Riera
Hotel GHT Sa Riera
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Mar Menuda
Golden Mar Menuda
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $47 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing