We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
north wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday great hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

just arrived back from our first visit to Tossa de Mar and the Oasis hotel and cn honestly say we have fallen in love with them both!!!
the money that we spent on the holiday with jet2 was incredible (£364) for half board transfer and 22k luggage so did not quite know what the hotel would be like although reading the trip advisor reviews we had good expectations.
we could not faulth this hotel at all, we stayed in roo 406 overlooking the pool on the 4th floor, great room that got the early morning sun till about 3pm then was in cool shade. the food and the staff were just excellent and the room service was just brillian, clean fresh linen on the beds and fresh towels every day....
everyting about the hotel was spotless, the resteraunt was run like a well oiled machine and the staff were so lovely.
we were a group of mature ladies that were at this hotel and we felt so safe and totally at ease both in the hotel and in Tossa de Mar which is just beautiful.
the transfer time is a little long when you fly into barcelona but does give you the chance to see the other resorts if you arrive in the day of course!!!
our only critic would be the evening entertainment.....not good on all the evenings...and meant that the bar area was virtually empty with no atmoshere at alo...on the evenings when the entertainment was good ie the flamenco evening on the fri and the magician on the wed the bar was full and the atmoshphere great...i think the hotel is missing alot of trade not having the entertainment a little better on most evenings....
all in all we had a brilliant holiday and will be returning again, we would have no hestitation in recommending the hotel or the resort.
the resort is just beautiful but is best for couples or friends as not alot to do for the youngsters.
the castle walk is lovely and the boat trips well worth doing.
looking forward to our next visit already.......

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool otherwise the rooms over look the road. we stayed in 406 on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear valued client,
Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words. We really appreciate it.
It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. Hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    358
    177
    59
    26
See reviews for
269
361
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel (4th time in Tossa) and were really happy that we'd decided to come back..We've written another review on this hotel that is much more detailed so will keep this one short ;-)

This time we got room 237 facing the pool - it had a comfortable large double bed and balcony. The room was a similar size to the "double" we booked last year (but that was 2 single beds pushed together). We e-mailed the hotel this time to ask for a double bed and got it. smashin!

As before, the hotel was spotless, as was the SPA and public areas. The entertainment was kindah butlins type stuff, but suited the clientele which was mostly older couples - 50+.

The food was still great, lots of choice and was good quality. Drinks were reasonably priced, similar to the pubs in the town. The bar area isn't great but it's not bad at all.

We got a fridge, but didn't get a 2nd key, which meant when we left the room, the fridge went off!!! So, after a conversation with reception, we were promptly given another key. The cost was 3 euro per day.

Remember when you get to reception to book in, you'll be asked to pay 1 euro, per person, per night. It's a regional tax that's been introduced recently.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed, do what we did and e-mail ahead to the hotel and ask for it. Remember a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavieAndAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Davie and Audrey,
We really appreciate the time you dedicate us with your comment. We always try to satisfy our clients even more if you ask something in advance as you did with your email. Do not hesitate to visit us again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I Have been twice too Tossa De Mar and both times I have to say I have fallen in in love all over again, with the place the people and the way of life. Its simply a dream come true, there's so much history in Tossa De Mar.

Hotel Oasis Tossa is a fantastic hotel, great for a relaxing holiday, when I stayed a few years back with my family, there hadn't been an upgrade like it is now, but It still was very good, The entertainment was low key, so not the best for younger people who are looking for a lively holiday.
I would deficiently recommend it time and time again.

Room Tip: We had the room which was quite high up and it had great views of the mountains :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Megan,
Thank you so much for your comment. We really appreciate it. If you visit again Tossa de Mar don’t hesitate to contact us again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booked a week at half term , 2 young pensioners + a 7 y.o. lively grandson. Paid little so had low expectations. This is the best value by far of anything we saw. Hotel Oasis was immaculate
( rooms and spa + public areas), staff friendly and helpful. Food was good, varied and plentiful. Puddings fantastic. Aromatherapy steam room is bliss.
Generally the hotel is suited all ages . We had a great time and it was a bargain. I don't go on star ratings but on what you get and it depends on what country you are in. I have stayed in better 4* rated and also in worse 4* rated, and paid a lot more. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. If you want to eat out there are plenty of restaurants close by but we didn't find it necessary. Bar drinks are not expensive and the shows we saw were very good. The walk to the beach is easy and less than 10 minutes away. If you vary the road taken you pass lots of shops , cafes etc.

Room Tip: We had room 220 on 2nd floor at back, it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Linda,
First I would like to thank you the time it took you to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know a good experience in our hotel. If you visit the Costa Brava again I recommend you to visit other hotels that our group GHT Hotels has. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Generally a decent enough hotel but, even acknowledging how the rating system works, cannot do better than a modest 3*. Presumably the indoor pool and spa ( not bad, but not great) bring it up to 4* but the rest doesn't match up.
Very small reception area, understaffed so frequent queueing, efficient enough but not exactly welcoming. Small bar and indoor seating functional but more like a canteen than a lounge area. Drinks prices not horrendous but not great either - 3.10 euros for a pint, but if drinking at pool, pint shrinks by about a third (plastic glasses.) Ok outdoor pool with enough sunbeds for May but not sure about high season, likewise umbrellas. Indoor pool, spa and tiny gym a bit chaotic especially if sun goes in. Very much of an international clientele, Brits, Irish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian etc. all with their own ideas about manners and queueing but made for quite an interesting mix; mostly older folks, with a few youngsters and some families. Rooms quite small and bathrooms much more so, very thin walls left nothing to the imagination and all balconies literally overlook each other so no privacy there. Cleaning very efficient with clean sheets after 3 days. 44 euros total for safe and fridge for the week, 20 euros deposit for 2 pool towels, tourist tax of 1euro pp per night, free WiFi (decent reception too) very little british tv unless you're a big Chuck Connors fan! No air conditioning anywhere in the hotel, not turned on until 1st June!!!
Restaurant was total chaos when hotel was full; tables jammed so close together you literally couldn't get round. Madness at breakfast where juice, hot drinks and toasters all rammed together so you had to join just the one queue regardless of what you actually wanted. Plenty of cold selection but very limited hot stuff and again, more queues. Dinner very poor, decent enough salad stuff but little choice of hot dishes, frequently repeated and really not very nice.
Restaurant staff pretty indifferent, actually same throughout hotel, not exactly surly, but certainly not friendly.
Location-wise about 600 metres from beach with a few restaurants, shops and supermarkets a bit closer. Very gritty sand on beach, not good access into sea, sunbeds and umbrella all 6 euros each. Interesting old town historical area but otherwise not a great deal in the town. It seems a bit retro, sort of stuck around the 1970/80's when tourists first started arriving; hotel feels the same really.
Overview of the hotel - it's not bad, but not great though looking back, we did only pay less than £40 Dinner, bed and breakfast per night for the two of us, so you really can't complain at that. But if you're expecting genuine 4* star, prepare to be disappointed!

Room Tip: Email ahead and ask for top floor, pool facing - they don't always reply though, so try it in Sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagaBoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We hear all your comments and see possibilities to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

booked independently for 5 nights at the very end of May : and delighted with it for the price!

Food: Good quality food : now Im gluten free....usually this causes me some issues but no problem to the hotel : got my own b'fast brought to me (breads and pastries). Lots of choice for B'fast as standard. Dinner was a good mix most nights, think we had 1 night where we stuck mainly to salad but you would have to be extremely fussy not to be able to pick from the vast choice available.

Clean : clean clean clean hotel...everywhere: rooms and public areas. Not more to add

Spa facilities perfect: nice small indoor pool steam room gym etc. Perfect late afternoon. Only had 1 day where kids were running around a bit too much for my liking...kinda detracts from a "spa" effect!

Outside Pool : cold but fab

Bar: quick service and cheap. Music / entertainment not to our preference but we preferred to walk into town after food anyway!

Rooms : we had number 10. Small, although we did have a double which I think is rare...the triples would have been more crowded. Decor is dated but the rooms are clean and comfy : safe, fridge all cost extra ££ (we didnt bother to be honest!) Balcony looked out onto the pool and although compact and bijou was actually a great wee spot!

10 mins from beach. 3/5 mins from supermarket.

We will definitely go back. Do go here....its worth it.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N4YHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and we feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future and let us make your vacation experience as memorable as possible. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived in Spain we landed in the Girona airport. It was a lot of long winding roads to get to the resort. We decided to book transfers to the hotel which I totally recommend was well worth the money from the airport to the resort. They took aprox 50 mins. When we arrived we were welcomed by the receptionist who was very helpful and friendly. She explained that we were half board and that meant we could have dinner and breakfast. She did say that we could change the dinner to lunch if we gave 24 hours notice. It was a very good thing as on some days we did this and went to lunch. There was a range of places all within a short walk from the hotel that could be used for lunch more so than dinner. When we went to the hotel rooms they were clean and roomy for the two of us. The balcony was lovely looking over the pool. The balcony was close to the others however I didn't feel that it was an invasion of privacy or they were to close at all. We then investigated the spa area. There was a jacuzzi, a sauna, pool, basic gym and a place to get a massage. It was dark in the pool area but was relaxing rather than a typical pool. We went about 9 am and tended to have the pool to ourselves. It was also overlooked by the dinning hall. The outside pool was lovely as it had an adults pool deeper than the indoor pool and a small pool for children. There was a range of sun beds around the pool. The pool area was also cleaned in the morning as well as the overlooking seating area. The lifeguards would also clean up any loose leaves and move the sunbeds into rows when not used. The food was amazing giving a variety of choice for the main and deserts. They also had a separate place in the hall that would cook burgers/ chicken depending on the day and bacon and egg for breakfasts. The staff did speak English as well as some speaking some French. The timings for the lunch and food have you enough time to do what you want and not rush your food. Around the corner from the spa is two supermarkets that we used to get things for lunch on the days we didn't eat out as well as the bottles of water we needed. There was a range of shows that was put on by the hotel in a communal area. I would highly recommend the hotel and had a fantastic time there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing