We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was good quality. Meals were reasonably varied with an option of freshly cooked food. I would recommend half board because as with all hotels its nice to eat and drink elsewhere sometimes, especially with all the great bars and restaurants in the beautiful Tossa de Mar. The rooms were a good sizeand clean, the best ones overlooking the pool, as the others overlooked a minor road. With the L shape of the building the rooms in the corner were virtually on top of each other with no privacy, even in the rest of the rooms the balconies all look into each other. Could be unacceptable if you have noisy or nosy neighbours. The hotel is a good ten minutes walk from the beach. We were disappointed in the Spa, small pool and dark, but passable if the weather isn't good. No book exchange unless someone leaves one on the desk. However, good value and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask not to be in a corner room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gran63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,
It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope to see you soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 845 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

A check with my diary reveals that we first visited the Oasis Tossa in 1994 and we have returned most years since; usually in late May. Tossa is a lovely place and the Oasis Tossa is a very friendly welcoming hotel. The reception staff are excellent and always greet you with a smile which is lovely when you've journeyed there by coach. They always do their best to inform you as soon as your room is ready instead of just telling you to return at noon or 2pm which has happened at other hotels. They all speak English but if you have a more complex query, try to speak to Lilian whose English is particularly good.

There is free wi-fi and I was able to to pick up my emails and use Facebook etc with no problem and I was on the 4th floor and well away from the reception area.

The rooms are lovely and clean and the cleaning ladies, like all the Staff are friendly and helpful. I have noticed that the staff has hardly changed during the 10 years we've been visiting the Oasis which must be a good sign. There was a good size, wide screen TV in our room and the beds were very comfortable.

The food in the dining room can be variable, although breakfast is always good and the 'show cooking' has freshly cooked eggs, bacon etc. There is also very tasty coffee and a choice of fresh grapefruit, melon and oranges. The cereals are in those plastic containers that always jam up when you turn the handle and some fresh muesli and dried fruit would be an improvement on the present offering. The evening meal is usually pretty good but I have been disappointed on a few occasions. Personally I'd like a little less pork and veal on the menu and a little more chicken. There is always plenty of fish available but apart from the salmon we had on the last night, the labels on the buffet don't tell you what type of fish you are choosing. There is usually a good selection of desserts.

There are excellent indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis . I preferred the indoor pool as it was nice and warm and not too crowded if you went in the late afternoon. I can't say much about the bar and entertainment as we preferred to walk into the town in the evenings but I did watch a very good acrobat act one evening.

Overall, we really like the Oasis Tossa Hotel. It is conveniently situated about 10 minutes from the beach and less than 5 minutes from two supermarkets and the main shopping area. It is ideally situated for exploring the many charms that Tossa has to offer. I have no doubt that god willing, we'll be returning again next year.

Room Tip: The views are good from the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Rita,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got back from holiday at Oasis Tossa. On arrival the receptionist told us that Cosmos had cancelled our holiday. I explained to the receptionist that if they had cancelled our holiday they would have cancelled our flight and transport as well. The receptionist kept waving a sheet of paper around stating that this was the cancellation form. We couldn't see any reference to Cosmos on the form. We were not allowed a copy of the form.
The receptionist then told us she couldn't get in touch with a Cosmos rep because it was Sunday and they don't work Sunday. She then offered us a room for one night at the Oasis Tossa but it would cost us 70 euros. We accepted this offer.
We then contacted a Cosmos rep in England who confirmed that our holiday was active. The Cosmos rep then spoke to the receptionist. The receptionist still insisted Cosmos had cancelled our holiday. The Cosmos rep adviced us to stay that night at the Oasis and everything would be sorted out the next morning.
We got up Monday morning, had breakfast and then went to the Oasis reception to make sure everything was sorted. It wasn't OK. We were told that because our holiday was cancelled we were not their responsibility Without any consultation we were asked to pack our things and they would get a taxi for us to go to another hotel. The taxi cost us 10 euros for a 300yd journey.
On arrival at the new hotel we were moved to, we asked if Cosmos had made our reservation there. The answer we got shocked us. The reservation was made by Oasis Tossa several days earlier and they were expecting us the previous night. This meant that the Oasis Tossa knew all along that we were going to another hotel and they still asked us to pay for a room for one night .
First two days were wasted by their incompetence and then we ended up in a hotel we didn't want to be in. I would like to think there is a reasonable explanation for what happened but at this moment can't think of one.
footnote: Tossa is a smashing resort

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank john891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked a weeks break 16th to 23rd May on a half board basis with Jet2 holidays for a great price and having read some of the previous reviews were expecting to eat out at night most of the week. We ate dinner out once. The hotel caters for the predominantly Spanish and French clients and is fresh, varied and tasty with the emphasis on chicken, pork, veal and fish with a great salad bar and dessert station, lovely fresh bread and rolls and fresh fruit available at all meals. The breakfasts are typical continental breakfasts with show cooking each morning, just don't expect English style sausages and bacon every day, some mornings the sausages were mini chorizo and the bacon like fried gammon, scrambled eggs and eggs fried to order were also on offer. The coffee available with breakfast comes from a Nescafé Allegra coffee machine and is very nice.

The service is excellent throughout the hotel, the staff are all very pleasant and treat all the guests well.

The hotel is spotless, well maintained, and functional with a small but lovely spa in the basement, perfect when the weather is poor. Pool towels can be obtained at reception for a refundable deposit of 10 euros. You can also purchase a prepaid card which can be used for drinks and snacks from the bar but not for the drinks you have with your a meals in the restaurant, this can be loaded with 20 euros giving a 10 percent discount or 50 euros giving a 15 percent discount off your bills for drinks and snacks

We had room 401 on the 4th (top floor) overlooking the pool which had everything needed for a comfortable stay. This room is next to the cleaners cupboard so not a good option if you are a late riser as the cleaning starts at 8am, but quiet during the night as no one through the wall behind the bed. Towels and bed linen were good quality and the room was serviced to a high standard every
day. The balconies are small and there is no airer.

Can't really comment on the entertainment as we preferred to walk into the resort at night.

The hotel is 10 minutes from the beach on foot and 5 minutes from the nearest supermarket and the start of the main shopping area.

We had a lovely relaxing week at this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Request high floor overlooking pool away from cleaners cupboard if you like a lie in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoobyLou050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really nice hotel, excellent facilities, good size rooms which are well-equipped. Room was clean and balcony was a nice extra we weren't expecting. Breakfast was ok, lots of choice but not necessarily the best quality. For what we paid though, the location and standard was brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alibrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always such a pleasure to read positive comments about our hotel. We hope that you come again soon here to Tossa. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here last week for four days on b&b basis,the hotel is very nice and clean,found the staff helpful and friendly especially on the reception.
The room was good with plenty of room and the air con worked great,the only thing i didnt like was the balcony was small and not private enough.
The food at breakfast time was good with plenty of variety from cooked breakfast to continental and plenty of it.
Didnt use the spa because we were out most of the time,but it looked busy when we looked in once.
If you have a car it is essential to use the hotels car park which is across the road and costs 10 euros a day,on street parking is always full and the police keep coming round and it seems anyone parked wrongly gets there car removed.
We stayed b&b so we could try different restaurants in the evening and there are plenty to choose from locally.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Tthanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Oasis Tossa is in a great location, only a short walk to beach and restaurants/bars. We had room 210 good size double bed with large balcony overlooking the pool.

Spa area was lovely but completely ruined by screaming kids splashing about having water fights and being loud. A spa is supposed to be an area for adults to relax!! Went to the spa about 2/3 times a day hoping we could get at least one swim but every time it was FULL of kids. We didn't go during school holidays so I hate to imagine what it would be like in August. We specifically booked the hotel for the spa facilities so it was such a shame we couldn't spend more than 10 minutes in there.

Stayed half board. Wide selection of food at breakfast and plenty of warm feshly baked croissants (they were my fave!!). However the choice on offer at dinner was poor and we ended up eating out a few of the nights. Drinks were fairly cheap and service was good.

Would definately return to Tossa, it is a lovely Spanish town. Would only return to Oasis Tossa if they made the spa an adult only area!!

Room Tip: We had room 210 with double bed overlooking the pool. Most rooms have twin beds so request a double...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 536kimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. Meeting your expectations is our commitment so we will seriously consider all your tips about the spa area and work to improve that issue. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope you can trust again in our services and give us the opportunity to offer you an excellent holidays in our hotel. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA

Address: Lope Mateo 3, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $55 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Tossa Hotel
Oasis Tossa De Mar
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing