We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again - this is a nice place”
Review of GHT Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“I would stay there again - this is a nice place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Yes, it is good.
A room is simple, nice and clean. Bathroom as well. Towels and sheets white as snow :) Soap, shampoo, hair dryer, small comb.
Beds are a little bit hard, but I think it is more healthier :) I liked it.
There is free wifi in the lobby, restaurant and even room (on the third floor for example). But if you need to use internet corner, it will be 1 euro for 12 minutes or 5 euros for an hour.
The food is good. So many fruits!!! Oranges, grapes, apples, piers, kiwis, grapefruites, bananas - super. In the evening you can get ice cream :) Good deserts, coffe from the mashine (capuchino, hot choclate and etc). Not such a big variety of main courses (sometimes you need to wait in a line for a few minutes), but everything tastes good, shefs fill the trays realy fast, if anything is missing. Had no complaints. Always can find something interesting and tasty :)
Personel of the hotel smiling, attentive, helpfull.
The location of the hotel just perfect. 50 meters down the small hill to the old town with shops, bars and cafes. The hotel in a quiete place. No discos, no noise arround.
It takes about 5 - 10 minutes slow walk to the beach.
It takes abou 5 - 8 minutes to the main bus station of Tossa de Mar. Well, the buses can not take clients up to the hotel because of the realy tiny road. But it is not that hard to walk a little bit. And by the way free mini van can be arranged from the hotel free of charge for the first or last day (to the bus terminal).
There are busses every half an hour (almost) to Lloret de Mar. Cost 1.75 euro one way.
i would suggest to go to Girona. Beautiful town. Only one bus early in the morning from Tossa de mar (about 6:45 a.m). So, it is better to go to Lloret de Mar and catch the bus to Girona (almost once in an hour or half an hour - you can ask for a shcedule in the bus station). The ticket will cost you 6 euro one way.
So, Tossa de Mar is a nice, small, white town with a beautiful castle on the water, mostly calm tourists and relaxing atmosphere. And the hotel NEPTUNO TOSSA is a goo choise for a nice stay.
Bu the way, twice a week there are evening programs at the hotel. There was a "spanish night" (flamenco: girls dancing, guitar playing) and a "guitar evening" - charming artist.
If you need to go to excursion early in the morning or ou come back late at night, you can ask for a "lunch box". For example I found 4 sandwiches, a cokie, a bottle of water, a small pack of juice, an apple, a pier in my box for the breakfast, when I went to Barcelona. It was more than enough for the whole day for me :) You need to ask for the lunch box one day before until 6 p.m.
There is a city tax - 5o euro cents for one night per person (need to pay, when check in).

So, I would strongly recomend this place.

Room Tip: More higher - better view of the little town, mountains or sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sigita,
First I would like to thank you the time it took you to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
On your next visit you can also visit Figueras or Barcelona. Additionally, you can consult in our web site all the plans that you can do from de hotel in order to explore the area.
Hopefully we will see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    206
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
140
221
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

just got backfrom tossa de mar staying at hotel neptuno fantastic as ever the roon with a view to die for the food 100% the staff the best hope to visit next yearwe had 11 days carmon on reception very helpfull fenando and paco and all the staff very good

Room Tip: most rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brigriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Brigriff,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jongerg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday to the Hotel Neptuno and we really liked it. We stayed in room 204 which overlooked the roofs of the town towards the sea and the towers and walls of the old town. Our room was of average size, clean and simply furnished with the added bonus of watching the glorious sunrise over the sea from the balcony at 7.30am every morning. The bathroom was well appointed with a hair-dryer, complimentary comb and shampoo / shower gel dispensers. Towels were changed every day. The beds were a little too 'firm' for me and my best nights sleep was on the last night of my stay - so I obviously got used to it. Even though our room overlooked the town - it was perfectly quiet and peaceful. The communal areas were nicely furnished and comfortable. The pool and garden areas were very pleasant and there were always plenty of free loungers available.

There are a couple of simple things which could make this hotel better. The dining room was a little chaotic. The layout could be improved. The food for first and second courses were next to each other and long queues formed with guests trying to select their meal. A little re-organising could improve this considerably. Dinner was at 8pm, so maybe they should have 2 sittings starting at 7pm for families with children. For a 3 star hotel the food was ok - nothing special. The hotel staff were always friendly, approachable and helpful.

There is just one thing to be aware of. The final 30metres approach to the hotel is on quite a steep incline, so if you are elderly or infirm, you might find it rather difficult to manage. Most airport shuttle buses drop you off at the bus station which is a 7 - 10 minute walk away, which in hot weather and dragging suit cases can be tiring - especially when we (and the driver) had no idea where the hotel was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jongreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jon,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
On your next visit I recommend you to contact previously the hotel to announce your arrival, our driver will pick you up from the bus station.
Hopefully we will see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murcia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just returned from our stay at the Neptuno. Staff friendly and helpful, especially if you make the effort to learn a bit of Spanish. We asked for extra pillows and for our shower head to be changed on the first day and this was sorted straight away.
Our room was a corner one and the terrace was small, bathroom a little dated, we had a full bathroom. Everything clean and well maintained. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant,
and bar prices were reasonable. There was also entertainment on in the bar several times during our stay,
Location great, couple of minutes down into the shops and 10 minutes to beach. Tossa is a lovely, quiet little town but there are plenty of local restaurants if you fancy a change.
Bus station is 10 minute walk from hotel, where you can catch a bus to Lloret del mar.Costs 1.75 euro each way. From there you can go on to Blanes, or Barcelona.
Boat trips available from the beach and the castle and old town are charming, and quaint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunloverMurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from an 11 night stay here and it is as fantastic as ever! My family and I have been coming here for 20 years and it never fails to be excellent!
The hotel is spotless, there is a wide variety of food to suit any tastes, the staff are warm, friendly, professional and efficient.
It's location is perfect as it is a few minutes' walk from the bus station, the town and the beach yet it is so calm and quiet!
We travelled with our toddler so the hotel provided us with a superb travel cot. All the rooms are very child safe and child friendly plus there is a nice little play area in the garden. The pool has a baby pool and there was plenty of suitable food on offer (as well as a microwave in the restaurant if you need to heat any purée or milk up). She was made a fuss of by the staff so she felt very welcome!
Excellent value for money. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to see Carme, Fernando, Paco and Javi (and everyone else at neptuno) again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yummamumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear loyal guest,
It is such a pleasure read your wonderful comments! Thanks for posting on TripAdvisor, it will help other travelers to know better Hotel Neptuno.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacations in Tossa.
Hopefully we will see you soon again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lovely hotel and lovely staff.....great location, 5 min from bus station and 5 mins from beach.
Spacious room and walk in wet room style bathroom's. Adequate balony for "sundowners" time. Cleaned every day, with new towels etc. Really nice bar staff and restaraunt staff.. All you need in each room, (but we could do with tea and coffee facility in the room!) Food is "buffet" style but apart from the norm, there are plenty of fantastic places to eat if you get fed up with the hotel and it's guests..... Pool and garden area very quiet, pretty and relaxed. Lovely little play area for the kids, but not many litlle ones while we were there.
A leisurely walk through the town of narrow and cobbled streets, and the hill by the way is not that long or steep. The town is wonderful, so much to see and enjoy. A very relaxed atmosphere about the place. Beautiful small beach with tranquil views of the coast and the mainland around it. Definately revisting and stayng at Neptuno.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Glenn,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good stay at your home in Tossa, I mean, Hotel Neptuno.
Hopefully we will see you again in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very friendly hotel with a relaxed surroundings, the staff are a credit to GHT, rooms are very clean and bed comfortable, food is good and the house white is ok. Pretty garden but shady its a lovely walk into the old town and down to the beach. Lots of places to eat about 12.95euro for 3 course meals we also felt very safe walking around at night. I would go back to resort and hotel again. If you are dog lovers go to the rescue home and take them for a walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sam,
Thank you for taking time and write on TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Neptuno. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit Tossa de Mar again. Check our web site to obtain the best promotions, ghthotels.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Property: GHT Hotel Neptuno
Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing