We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY nice, amazing entrance hall and drawing rooms, perfect location!”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

VERY nice, amazing entrance hall and drawing rooms, perfect location!...

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel, but not the first time I had been to Tossa.

Every time I had walked past it I thought "I must stay here" But for some reasons very quite got round to it, so this summer I did!

The breakfast was amazing, rivals many 5 star hotels! I huge selection and a very nice sunny area to eat it in. The staff are very nice and friendly and speak several languages. the building is an old 1909 house that has been converted to hotel use so it is very interesting to look around and has so great rooms...

The only thing is make sure you choose your room very carefully! There is a large suite on the 4th floor and several very nice rooms with big balconies. But there are also some smaller rooms that do not have balconies, make sure you ask!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed at diana for 4 nights, perfect location, great breakfast and nice staff. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelenaberglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We had two nights at the Diana, on a B&B basis. As the other reviewers have commented, it is a different kind of hotel, with real character. It is located right on the beachfront, backing onto a pedestrian-only square (which is also where the main entrance is). Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast on a sunny terrace.

Negatives? Very few. Parking is a pain, there is none within about 0.5 of a kilometre of the Hotel other than an expensive beach car park, 3 euros an hour or something like that. We arrived in Tossa after midnight in a rental car and our sat nav took us through a warren of tiny streets that seemed to be pedestrian-only. Eventually we abandond the car and found the hotel on foot. There is a car park at another hotel for 10 euro a day about 1km away, or if you're lucky you might find a spot on a side street closer to that. Spanish parking tends to be a cosy affair though...

Tossa is charming, very good selection of eateries, an old walled town as well as spectacular scenary and a nice beach.

Thoroughly recommended.


,

t

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SQTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Diana with my Mother and Brother recently and was very impressed with the decor; the service and the rooms. We had Rooms 104 and 105 on the first floor. They were spacious, comfortable and Room 104 had a private balcony with stunning views of the castle - we were in heaven!!

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and very helpful indeed, especially Theresa who had great recommendations for restaurants - she was our perfect information booth!!

Breakfast was super. All manner of choices including different types of cereals, bread; cheese, meats; juices and eggs.

All in all, a marvellous experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were exellent and very confortable. The views are amazing.

Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank sec1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Everything was way above our expectations. (And we didn't expect anything bad.)
Location is excellent, right on the beach with great view (sea view room worth the extra price) and a cute little balcony where you can have a drink in the evening with some cheese and sausage :)
The room was big enough, very light and well equipped, bed very comfortable, bathroom nice big light and clean ignoring a few ants we encountered (the small version). Keeping door open all night is no problem, not too noisy, nice and fresh. The building in general is anazingly beautiful, breakfast is royal, the personnel extremely nice with very good english. and helpful in anything.
Only negative, if it is a negative at all, that wireless internet although advertised on the webpage, was failing to work even in the lobby, except a few lucky minutes, and the TV channels are pathetic. However they did everything to solve the internet issue and one doesn't go to such a place to watch TV, anyway.
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Csabatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed here and loved it each time. The building is from the modernist era and the ground floor has beautiful stained glass windows throughout.
The breakfast is really nice and varied with cold and some hot food served buffet style in the courtyard, each morning different fresh fruit was available.
The receptionist working afternoons and evenings was particularly friendly and helpful and we had quite a few chats with her.
The rooms are fairly basic although they do have a mini bar and a bath.
The only downside is the noise from the square if you are in the back of the hotel (the cheapest rooms), it wasn't from people but from street cleaning and fuel and other deliveries which seemed to start around 4 or 6 am and continue for the morning, next time I may splash out on a sea view in the hope of getting a full nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Mar Menuda
Golden Mar Menuda
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Diana Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing