We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wonderful !”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had booked just one night in Tossa and after I arrived I booked another night! An absolutely charming hotel, and a really lovely seaside room with doors and windows opening to a small sitting area and a super comfy bed. I loved the breakfast and found the hotel staff to be professional but also warm and very friendly. A real delight and would not stay anywhere else in Tossa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    167
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
142
362
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just had a brilliant long weekend in Tossa staying at the hotel Diana, we discovered this little gem on our visit in august and my wife was eager to return and stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing, they sorted the taxi transfers out for us and recommended some excellent restaurant's. Tere on reception was very helpful and polite, the breakfast was really good. you start off with the cold buffet breakfast then the waiter takes your order and the hot food is cooked from fresh to your order. we had a room overlooking the square which was pleasant, but next time we will book a sea view room. the rooms are clean and spacious. There is a to with basic channels, there is free WiFi in the hotel as well. if you want a modern hotel with gimmicks, then this hotel is not for you, if you want a good hotel with tradition and good service and a great location then this is the hotel for you. the lobby area is like stepping back in time in a good way. we cannot wait to visit this hotel again next year, A lovely hotel in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: book direct with the hotel, they are cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucasthekopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, Tossa de Mar is great, and this is not a bad place to stay when there. The building and lobby are elegant and full of old world charm. The staff were all fine, with everyone at the front desk very capable in English, as well as other languages. The complementary breakfast was a welcome surprise, and you can get everything from fruit, cereal and yogurt to an English breakfast of bacon and eggs. The only thing holding me back from a "5" rating is that the room was pretty small and came with a double bed, as opposed to a queen or king-size. We are not big people, but found that we were more comfortable with one of us on the couch...not what you're looking for on a romantic get-away. I understand there are other room types available. We would certainly stay here again, but next time we'll make sure to get a bigger room!

Room Tip: Several rooms have beach-facing terraces, and larger beds. Call ahead to make sure you get the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BravoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. As the hotel is an old building, all of our rooms are different, and unfortunatelly, some are bigger than others. Please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you come to the hotel so that we can find a bigger room for you.

We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Diana and would give it a strong recommendation. We had a sea view room and could look out at the beach and castle. No balcony but a little seating area. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was very good and fresh. We were there at the end of May so the restaurant was not open yet but plenty to do in Tossa.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon, and we hope the next time you come our restaurant is open so you can taste our amazing tapas!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Second time in Tossa de Mar. This is a great hotel the all staff are very helpful and the kitchen ordered in special gluten free products for my husband and looked after him like a king. Our room was basic but met every need Tossa can be a little noisy at night but this is no fault of the hotel it would be a crying shame to rip out the windows and put double glazing in and remove the marble to cushion the noise. It is a charming hotel and hopefully will be back in a few years time. Thank you to all the staff

J Nicholson

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and had a room with seaview.
It was a great "personal" hotel with a lot of feeling and love.

The room was not to charmy, but very clean and big (our romm was prob 35 m2).
Hotel was very charmy with a personal touch, and we can recomend it to everyone who want to stay in Tossa de Mar.

Over the road (not traffic except to the hotel etc) and you are on the beach in 2 min.
4 minutes to the castle and the shopping is just at the back of the hotel in the old tow,

Room Tip: The rooms on 1st floor with seaview is a bit bigger, but the ones on 2nd and 3rd seems to have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. Just so that you know, we are improving our rooms decoration, and we hope that in a couple of years we will have rooms as charming as all the hotel.

We hope you come back soon!

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Romantic,friendly, beautiful...The hotel has many interesting architectural features.
Staff very friendly, in special, Tere and Manuel. A wanderfull atmosphere.

Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..

Room Tip: Be sure to check that you get a sea view room, its definitely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulacj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Diana, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of the Hotel Diana staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
415 reviews
10.6 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Property: Hotel Diana
Address: Plaza de Espana 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Diana Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing